RoomBathroom with shower
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is close to public transport, nightlife, family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place because of the neighbourhood, the comfy bed, the outdoors space, the ambiance, and the light. My place is good for couples and business travellers.

15 minutes to Adelaide City Centre by bus
40 minute to Henley Beach by bus
30 ~ 35 minutes to airport by car
40 ~ 45 minutes by car to Hahndorf or Stirling, 2 beautiful small towns around Adelaide Hills

The space

This large one bedroom suite displayed here is attached to a three bedroom house but with its separate street access.

Location -

The accommodation is located in beautiful leafy suburb of Kensington Park; only 5 km from Adelaide city centre. The house to which it is attached is located on a quiet street. Many cafes, restaurants, entertainment and gym facilities are within walking distance. The vibrant Norwood Shopping precinct is 1.5 km from the house, contains almost everything you require (such as banks, supermarkets, restaurants & bars, cinema, chemists & medical centre, fashion shops, book stores, specialty shops and take away/home delivery shops).

Kensington Park is a well developed leafy suburb in the eastern part of Adelaide, with beautiful streetscapes and parks. It is an area of many heritage houses with nice gardens; it is one of the finest residential suburbs, a taste of the beautiful Adelaide.

15 minutes to Adelaide City Centre by bus
40 minute to Henley Beach by bus
30 ~ 35 minutes to airport by car
40 ~ 45 minutes by car to Hahndorf or Stirling, 2 beautiful small towns around Adelaide Hills

Room and Facilities -

The suite is at the back of a house with a separate private access. It contains a queen size bed, dining table and chairs, sofa, a complete kitchen, bathroom, and washing machine. It's equipped with AC reversed cycle. It has garden view, deck, and access to garden.

Parking/Transport -

The bus system is very good, and time tables are available. Two separate bus services are within walking distance from the house. Both buses travel to the centre of Adelaide and beachside suburbs. We work from home, hence it may be possible to organise a ride.

Secure off street parking is also available.

Internet Access -

Broadband is available. General usage is free, but for high usage (more than 200MB upload/downloads per day), an $8 per day or $30 per week fee will be charged.

We have travelled many places around the world and enjoy meeting people. So we understand tourists’ expectations.

The accommodation is quite private, however, we are available if required. Cleaning hours are between 12:00 ~ 14:00 daily. Linen is changed upon checkout for short stay, or weekly for long stay.

The bus system is 200m away from our accommodation, however you can hire a car from $15 per day in Adelaide.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 19
Weekly Discount: 2%
Weekend Price: 63 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

- Fee for extra people


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lesley User Profile
June 2017
I have just had a very enjoyable one month stay at Jane's place. Jane is a very helpful and gracious lady and no request was too much. The flat was clean and cosy just right for 2 persons. Location is great, local cafes and bakery just down the street. Also The Parade only approx. 8 min drive to restaurants, eateries and shops.

Kellie User Profile
April 2017
Jane's place was ideally located for my purposes. Jane's communication was excellent and had made extra effort to ensure my stay was convenient, homely and clean. Would definately stay again.

Angus User Profile
March 2017
A comfortable flat, well located for Norwood and the city. Jane was a friendly, accommodating host I would happily stay here again.

Yuval User Profile
March 2017
We were at Jane's unit, for two weeks. At the moment we arrived Jane and her lovely husband welcome us and explain about the unit. The unit was very clean and comfortable. The unit is located in a peaceful street and it is close to the shopping centers, restaurants etc. Every question that we had Jane helped us immediately with a big smile. We warmly recommend this unit, thank you Jane (:

Benoit User Profile
January 2017
Jane was very welcoming, friendly and helpful, her flat was very nice and clean. It was ideally located near the shopping district on the Parade, in a very quiet and safe neigborhood. It was also very convenient as I could park my car on her driveway and a few major buses lines had stops by walking distance of her flat. Great stay!

Greg & Ruth User Profile
December 2016
Jane responded quickly and found her very helpfull and friendly. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and very quiet. Very convenient location.

Marcus User Profile
December 2016
Jane was a great host, and very accommodating, and enabled us to have as much privacy as we wanted. The suite was comfortable and spacious, with good air conditioning, and large windows that look onto the garden so that the morning sun easily lit up the room. And the shower was great with decent water pressure.

South Australia, AustraliaJoined in May 2015
Jane User ProfileJane is a superhost.

I enjoy travelling and meeting people. Love books, food and music. Treat people the way I want to be treated. I need a neat, comfortable, friendly place to stay when I am away from home and I offer the same to my guests. Welcome to Australia!

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings