This is our guest room. Shared office
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Rajat and I welcome you to our home in a quiet neighbourhood, less than 500 meters from grocery stores and public transport access. It has a private garden, and is about 1 km from a forrest area, and 6km from the Brøndby beach. Good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Wheelchair accessible, with only 1 step in the doorway.

The space

Lots of light, privacy, green views and a nearby forest.

Guest access

You can access the Kitchen, Dining space, Living room, Office, bathrooms, laundry room and garden areas.

Interaction with guests

We both work fulltime and study, but we'll do our best to be available if you have questions about things to do and see in Copenhagen.

Other things to note

120 Mbps Internet speed


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: 4PM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 13
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 11PM.

SECURITY

When you exit the premises you must close and lock all doors and windows and activate the alarm.

SMOKING

Smoking is not allowed anywhere on our property, not even outside.

VISITORS

If you intend entertaining visitors you must let us know before you arrive so we can discuss and agree on the arrangements.

USING THE KITCHEN

Please use the exhaust fan in the kitchen when cooking.

Please don't deep fry in the kitchen, it's a fire hazard.

Please be aware that you are responsible to clean up any utensils you use while cooking and put dirty dishes in the dishwasher.

You can use a shelf in the fridge, but please don't take food from the kitchen unless it is marked with your name or you ask. We'll try to keep some breakfast items available for your first breakfast in case you haven't had a chance to make it to the store yet.

SHOES

Please take off your shoes on the mat near door or in the shoe area. Except for the kitchen the entire house is carpeted.

CANDLES

Please extinguish all candles before leaving the house or your room.

HEATING

Please do not adjust the heating, let me or Rajat know if you would like to change the temperature.

ALARM SYSTEM

The house has a sophisticated alarm system. You'll be given a remote to operate during your stay. If you lose a remote you will be charged for the cost of replacing the remote and reprogramming the system.

BED LINEN & TOWELS

Laundering and replacing linen more frequently than weekly during your stay will incur an additional fee of 100 dkk per linen change.

BATHROOM

Bathroom bins are for the disposal of feminine hygiene products, condoms, towelettes, wipes, cotton buds, tissues etc. Please don't try to flush those things in the toilet.

LAUNDRY

You're welcome to use the laundry on a reasonable basis. One load during each stay of 3 days or longer, or two per week, is reasonable.

There is a drying rack and laundry soap near the machines. It's okay to put the drying racks out in the sunshine or in the living room.

QUIET TIME

Quiet time is from 10:00pm to 7am. This means that during these hours you are expected to refrain from any noise that may disturb. Talking in normal voices, cooking or watching TV at normal volume are OK. Loud 'drinking games' and music are not allowed.

INTERNET USAGE

You are NOT allowed to stream/download any illegal content during your stay at our home.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stella User Profile
September 2016
Deepa and Ratja have been very good hosts. They gave us many pieces of advice to visit the city. Our room was very confortable and every was clean. Our first AIRBNB experience was very cool. Thanks you two. :)

Julia User Profile
September 2016
We had a fantastic stay in Copenhagen! Our hosts made us very welcome and treated us as friends for the 6 nights we stayed with them. They were able to provide us with lots of information about the buses, trains and places to visit, and encouraged us to travel further than the city and explore castles and museums in Helsingor and Hillerod also. It's an easy 30min bus ride into the city centre, with a grocery store right next to the bus stop which is very convenient. Rajat & Deepa are very friendly and helpful and we loved staying with them! Thank you both!

Arno User Profile
September 2016
Very helpful and nice people! Apartman was very clean and nice. Recommended!

Thomas User Profile
August 2016
Deepa & Rajit are very kind and caring people who welcomed me not only into their home, but their lives. They were so helpful and assisting at every turn, with my comfort, my travel, my visit, and much more. These people and place are what makes Airbnb so great.

Colin User Profile
August 2016
R&D home is a very wounderful place.very welcoming, we felt at home and we can't wait to stay there when visiting Copenhagen again.

Jean-Daniel User Profile
August 2016
Deepa and Rajat told me I was their first Airbnb guest and I immediately felt like I was a friend of them. They gave me valuable hints for places in the area to visit and for shopping. Their house is in a quiet area, but close to the highway and the center of Copenhagen is only 10 to 15 minutes away by car.

Corinne User Profile
December 2016
Mon séjour a été parfait. Deepa et son mari ont été très attentionnés, tout était impeccable. La maison est très propre, bien située et très calme. Je recommande absolument cette chambre et ses hôtes très sympathiques !

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in August 2013
Deepa User ProfileDeepa is a superhost.

I'm Canadian, but was born in Asia and grew up there, me and my better half are now making Copenhagen home. I love the outdoors, good books, tea, adventure, and learning about new cultures.

Languages: Dansk, English, Hindi, Punjabi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings