Bring your dog for only £4 per night.Our cosy Lounge Bar.
Manor House Hotel near Woolacombe (Rm Knowle)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Knowle: Dog-Friendly Classic Double En-Suite Room with full use of the hotel's facilities. We are only a few miles from the beach, family-friendly and are accessible by public transport. You’ll love the cosiness, the views and the location. We are a great place for family holidays, solo adventurers and business travellers. Price per night starts from £50, depending on the season, duration of stay and whether you'd like room-only basis, B&B or an evening meal too - just ask.

The space

Trimstone Manor Country House Hotel and Cottages is a hidden gem, tucked away in rural North Devon with countryside views from most rooms. This is a double room, but please get in touch with us if you'd like to talk to us about a group booking - we're a great space for weddings, family parties or business meetings.

Guest access

We have an Indoor Swimming Pool (in season from Easter until October Half Term) and Sauna, Lounge Bar, Restaurant (open by appointment), Gym, Games Room, Gardens and of course countryside walks for you to enjoy.

Interaction with guests

We are a close knit team at Trimstone and we will always be happy to help you during your stay.

Other things to note

Our pool is only available from Easter until the end of October half term.

Free parking on premise

Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 3PM - 5PM
Check out by 10AM

- We would be delighted if you wanted to bring your dog with you on holiday, we charge an additional £4 per night per dog (maximum of two).
- Smoking only permitted outside.
- Our pool is available from Easter until the end of October half term.
- We have a booking, deposit and cancellation policy.
- Trimstone Manor Country House Hotel and Cottages is a wonderful place to host your event or party, however we require notification prior to accepting your booking and that the party is hosted for you by our on-site team in Tyme Restaurant.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Check In
Cat User Profile
May 2017
We had a wonderful stay here, despite being sceptical because of a few bad reviews on Trip Advisor. Our expectations were far exceeded. This is a good honest hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff who ensured that our stay was very pleasant indeed and we had everything we could possibly want. At the time of our stay the hotel was very understaffed, however you would not have known as the staff had everything under control. Debbie, Tanitha and Sue were fantastic. We arrived on the Friday night, and ate in the restaurant. We are both Vegetarian and Debbie quickly whipped up some special dinners just for us, served to us in the garden as it was such a lovely evening. Our room was lovely and overlooked the ducks. It was clean and comfortable. Our dog was made very welcome too and enjoyed his stay as much as we did. All in all a very good experience and we will return again.

Joe User Profile
April 2017
The place was clean enough just a bit mislead by photos and the entire place needs a refurb. Damp smelling rooms and bathrooms. Stuck in the past and needs updating. Everyone was pleasant enough just quite disappointed overall.
Philip & Helen User Profile
Response from Philip & Helen:
Sorry Joe you were disappointed. It was a really beautiful weather time for you too and it had been hot so we are bemused at what you describe as 'damp' - perhpas just needing some fresh air upon your arrival. The photos - nothing is contrived - we don't want to mislead anyone so are not really sure what you mean? No-one can pretend the photos are not of the actual place as that would contravene Trading Standards let alone cause lots of upset! Sorry about the delay at Reception - we are a big property and if the staff are somewhere out of earshot it can mean there are short delays but I apologise for that. Our family lives on site too so the likelihood of noone being around is very slim. Of course you did arrive at a very busy time and other guests may have been being shown to their rooms etc too. You have said you couldn't walk anywhere - we don't understand - you can walk up or down the lane, over our fields, to West Down, even the four miles to Ilfracombe along the Tarka Trail if you want - you should have asked. We even have a schematic walking map over our grounds which would have been great for your dog too! Price wise - it was the peak Easter Weekend so you'll ahve to travel at low season to achieve cheater rates I regret but really, dog inclusive it was not expensive especially bearing in mind everything was inclusive such as the Pool, Hi-speed Wifi, Games room and gym etc. Regardless, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay totally.
April 2017

Ronnie User Profile
August 2016
Perfect spot to escape to from London! Room was great with lovely views over to the ducks! Great service when I was hungry at 9pm...they sent soup, sandwiches and a bottle of wine to my room! Would definitely come back.
Philip & Helen User Profile
Response from Philip & Helen:
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so sorry about the breakfast misunderstanding - absolutely we do serve breakfast and should have been delighted to do so for you - so next time!!! All good wishes Philip
August 2016

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Philip & Helen User Profile

We have a wonderful country house hotel set in the beautiful rolling countryside of North Devon, England, called Trimstone Manor. Adjoining our hotel we also offer various self-catering / bed & breakfast accommodations, ranging from studio's sleeping 2 to cottages sleeping 8! We live in part of the hotel with our grown up family and manage with a close knit team.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings