Bedroom with ensuite shower
Double Bedroom with private bathroom
Hosted by Stephanie
Stephanie is the host.Stephanie is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to great views, the beach, restaurants and family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place because of the views, the location, and the people. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and families.

The space

This is a bedroom in an apartment having a total of 3 bedrooms. The room has a king size double bed. An extra single bed or baby bed can be provided on request.
Private bathroom.
Shared kitchen, living room and laundry room.

Free Wi-Fi internet & Netflix channels.
International electrical plug adapters are also available.
Bed linen, bath towels, hair drier and beach towels are provided.

Guest access

Guests have access to all common areas and roof terrace.

Interaction with guests

I shall meet you on your arrival and I'll be happy to give you suggestions and tips for making your holiday an unforgettable experience. I can also organize airport transfers.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Elevator in Building

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £9
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11PM
Self check-in with lockbox

Additional charges:
Environmental Contribution - If you are 18 years or older, you will be required to pay an Environmental Contribution amounting to €0.50c per night up to a maximum of €5 for each continuous stay in the Maltese Islands.

Use of heater - This is based on your personal use and is charged at €0.25c per hour of use.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Living room, Laundry Room are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erika User Profile
October 2017
Stephanie is the friendliest host I have ever met. She was kind enough to pick us up from the airport and on the way to the flat show us the beautiful city of Mdina. The airbnb was perfectly clean and equipped, suitable for either a short or a longer stay. Highly recommended! :)

Elise User Profile
October 2017
My sister and I stayed for a couple of days in the room with a separate bathroom. The communication with Stephanie was very good. She showed us around Malta and told us which places were perfect for our stay. The room was very clean and modern. Mgarr was a less touristic place, but ideal to come home after a busy day. You can visit Malta by bus of by car. Although we had some rainy days, we had the perfect vacation. Stephanie was an amazing host and Ik would definitely recommend it!

Natalia User Profile
September 2017
We are fully satisfied with out stay at Steph's place. The flat is great: clean, fully supplied and located 3 min walk from a bus stop. There are also couple of restaurants in the walking distance where you can try local food. As for the Steph: she's a super host: friendly, communicative, full of advice, helpful and aware of peoples' needs. We really enjoyed our time in Mgarr and definitely recommend Steph's place to everyone :))

Maria User Profile
September 2017
Adorable place , slightly noisy with transport but it's the minor issue . Very convenient in terms of location, little shops, bus stops and the beach . Mom and I spent an amazing time at Stephanie's place , would totally recommend !

Marcin User Profile
August 2017
Stephanie is really a wonderful host, the apartment itself very clean and finished to a high standard. Thank you for your hospitality, we will definitely be back!

Heidi User Profile
July 2017
It's the perfect place to stay in Malta. Close to Comino/Gozo and beautiful beaches. Quick trip to Valletta via the bus. St.Peter's pool takes about 2 hours to reach via bus/walking and is worth the journey! After a busy day touring around Malta you'll want a quiet/calm place to come back to and that's what you'll find here. We stayed in the bedroom with the private bath and found it to have everything we needed for our stay. Stephanie supplied all the necessities. No need to bring beach towels she supplies you with nice thick cotton ones. It was great to have access to a washing machine and clothes dry quickly on the line. Stephanie has detergent for washing your clothes so don't worry about that either. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need to get you through the day that's if you don't take advantage of the local restaurants. Dine West is highly recommended. Great pizza and the staff was super friendly. You'll find the local beer Cisk to be refreshing after a long day at the beach and you won't even blink an eye at the price of €1.50 for a half pint. There's a local grocery store just beneath the apartment and a local bakery in the main square where you can buy fresh bread and they'll even slice it for you. If you're looking for a larger grocery store then head to PAMA in Mosta just 20 minutes or so by bus. We really enjoyed visiting Malta and we leave feeling like we've stayed in a place that was home away from home.

Skye User Profile
July 2017
Small village away from the touristy scene, bus stop walking distance with frequent buses easy to use. Local shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bakery walking distance. Even though Stephanie was away while we stayed she was always available with any help or tips! Highly recommend this stay!

Mgarr, MaltaJoined in March 2015
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.

ABOUT ME

I'm adventurous, enjoy photography, travelling & love the outdoors. My interests include scuba diving, trekking, camping, rock climbing, mountain climbing and skiing... to name a few :)

Amazing Things I've Done:
Volunteered with a cheetah breeding centre in South Africa.
Climbed Mount Toubkal, Morocco
El Camino del Rei, Spain
Trekking in Sapa, Vietnam
Scuba diving in the Seychelles

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings