Private bedroomBathroom to be shared between two rental rooms.
Furnished bedroom in spacious home
Furnished bedroom in spacious home
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A fully furnished room available to rent. I prefer long term rentals, but am open to shorter term as well (weekly over daily).

The space

This space is quiet and serene, hardwood floors throughout, sliding doors leading out to a beautiful backyard. Clean, modern, and close to all manner of facilities, shopping, transit, close to airport, one ten minute bus ride to sky train.

Guest access

Guests have access to Wi-Fi, laundry facilities, full kitchen, private bathroom, access to all areas of this spacious townhouse, including the private fenced garden.

Interaction with guests

Interaction with guests is entirely up to the guest. I work full time during the day and am busy some weeknight evenings, but am generally available if needed.

Free parking on premise
Cable TV

Cleaning Fee £19
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Guests are expected to be respectful of the space, and to be clean and tidy in their habits.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Ula User Profile
February 2017
Staying at Lidias place was amazing! The house is beautiful and very clean. Lidia is an amazing host, very easy going, and she offered me help and advices a lot of times. This was my first experiance with airbnb and it couldnt be better

Gauri User Profile
August 2016
I had a wonderful time staying at Lidia's place, which made my stay in Vancouver all the more pleasant. Lidia was very welcoming, before and during my stay. The bedroom was lovely with perfect amenities which were more than enough - bathroom, kitchen facilities and space, living room areas. The house is conveniently just outside a bus stop, with a short trip taking you to the Sky Train station to take you to downtown (in around 30 minutes total). The neighbourhood was peaceful - nice to come back to if you're touristing round the city all day - and also safe, with friendly neighbours. When I visit cities I usually stay in central but I found this location still really ideal. Lidia gave me great resources on things to do in Vancouver and maps/handy apps etc, which helped me get going and I really appreciated. Thanks Lidia! Best, Gauri

Sarah User Profile
July 2014
I was new to Vancouver and started a new job. Lidia was a fantastic host and made me feel very welcome! Everything that I needed was provided; the room had plenty of space, a desk, a big, comfortable double bed, a large wardrobe, and quick internet. The house itself was beautiful and I was encouraged to share the communal spaces. I was working quite a lot, so I didn't get much chance to hang out with Lidia, but when we did, it was great as she's friendly and sociable. The bus was pretty much right outside the house, and this took me to the Joyce Collingwood train station, getting to downtown within half an hour, but often quicker than that. Great neighbourhood too; shops were nearby, including the massive mall, Metrotown, and there were lovely woods where you could go for a walk or a run. All in all, a wonderful experience; I recommend it!

Silvia User Profile
April 2017
I'm studying a course in downtown, transportations are 20 seconds from Lidia's place. Check in was absolutely welcoming, Lidia explained everything clearly and after a nice nap she and the lovely flatmate invited me to watch tv together which became a nice routine to share together :) Lidia is a beautiful person, always available for anything, she answered to all my questions and suggested lovely places to visit in Vancouver. Honestly, she's not the normal owner, I spend my time with her as a friend and every time I'm back home I actually feel like home. Besides, my staying was so great that I've decided to stay 6 months more!!! :) I absolutely recommend Lidia!!

Isabella User Profile
December 2016
I stayed at Lidias place for four months while I studied at Kwantlen University and I really enjoyed it. There's a bus stop right outside of th house and the skytrain station is 10 min bus ride away. The house is clean, the kitchen is well equipped and the room is very cozy. During my stay at had no problems with the accommodation at all and I definitely recommend Lidias place :)

Vanessa User Profile
August 2016
Lidia was an excellent host. I stayed at her place for a week while scouting apartments in Vancouver after having just moved here. Her place is beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The area was very convenient, close to public transport and very quiet. Lidia was kind and very accommodating, made me feel very welcomed. Would highly recommend her home if you're looking for a cozy and affordable place to stay in the Burnaby/Vancouver area.

Miledys User Profile
August 2016
Lidia is a friendly host and her place is nice, but I had some issues. 1. When I look for a place to stay I normally look for one that is just for ladies. Lidia fails to inform me that she share her house with her boyfriend. He is at her place 90% of the time. The reason why, this took me by surprised was because, I felt that I should be inform of that detail so that I will be prepare to share the space with a male and bring the appropriate dressing attire. That information it's not on the room's description. 2. When I look for a place I normally look for one that I don't have to share the bathroom with anybody else. Lidia advertise her room as: a room with a private bathroom, and it is not. I have to share the bathroom with the other person (a very nice person) that it's staying at her place for a long term. Again I felt that Lidia should inform me of that situation. I paid cleaning fees and the other person an I have to take turn cleaning the bathroom or otherwise it will not get cleaned. That surprised me too. I do not go on Holliday expecting to clean. In all the other Airbnb that I have stayed I never have to do any cleaning. For the bedding was only provided with one mattress sheet and a duvet cover there was not flat sheet at all. When I changed my bed I have to wash it immediately and put it back on, because I didn't have a second one 3. The room is nice and cozy, but on the warm days it was way too hot. Lidia doesn't have air condition, and I was not provided with a fan either. Most of the time I left the window open, but it was too noisy. 4. I stayed a Lidia's place for a period of a 25 days. I paid for 32 days, but went away to Victoria for a weekend and to Calgary for a week. You also have to be aware of her refund policy, I failed to notice that. She has A STRICT POLICY. 2 weeks before I went to Calgary for a week, which was my last week at Lidia's place, I asked Lidia if she could refund me that week, since it was my last week there anyway. She told me " I don't have any problem with that, call Aibnb," she clearly knew of her policy and she gave me the round around. When I called Airbnb they make a aware of her STRICT POLICY. I communicated that to Lidia and her answer was " Milly, the rules are there for a reason." I said okey. I didn't get one penny refund for that week that I did not stay at her place.
Lidia User Profile
Response from Lidia:
Thanks for your input Milly, but I would like to clarify all of your points. It would be worthwhile noting that while you were staying in my home, you SEEMED to be having a great time and I asked the day you moved in that if you have any "issues" or anything that you needed clarification on, to please speak to me. Obviously that didn't happen. 1. My boyfriend -- who you had ZERO issues conversing with and hanging out with even while I wasn't at home (even speaking to him in Spanish any opportunity he was around and serving him coffees when you woke up in the mornings) -- does not live with me full time. And you have also told me of other places you have stayed with men -- so please don't try to make my home look like a bad home, when you don't really look to stay at places "with ladies only". My boyfriend came over some nights, late after work, and then would spend the night. Most times, you weren't even around and you would only see him early in the morning before we were gone for work. I'm sure you wouldn't wear any different dressing attire around a male than you would around myself (also a stranger to you). 2. Sorry if you thought the bathroom situation was misleading; I didn't advertise a room with an ensuite. The cleaning fees you paid was for me to clean your bedroom after you leave. No one expected you to clean anything else, and the other house guest that you were sharing the bathroom with was surprised with your requests to keep cleaning the bathroom. I haven't had this problem with any other AirBnB guests I've had in my home 3. Sorry my home does not have air conditioning installed in it. It isn't a necessity in Vancouver like it is in Miami where you actually come from. Your comment about noise in interesting as well -- in person you told me it's so peaceful, and I've never had any other noise complaints before either. 4. It is out of my hands that you decided to change your plans while you were in Vancouver. So you change your plans and went away for a week and wanted to "stay on my couch" when you returned as you so kindly put it. Yes, I do have a cancellation policy for a reason and it is my prerogative to have one as well. Otherwise I am left with people booking and changing as they please and my calendar having many gaps in it. I NEVER gave you the run around Milly. I am very straight forward and honest with my words. Sorry you weren't happy in my home; you are the first of many guests that has had any issues. All the best.
August 2016

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in July 2013
Lidia User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings