Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Clean, cosy & charming rooms in the heart of East Village: a combination of vintage /antique accents ( lace, art, lamps, mirrors) and modern furnishings, it is a perfect haven for women travelers! You’ll also love my place because of the ambiance of the neighbourhood and its proximity to grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops, craft beers, bakeries, gifts, a major pharmacy and public transport. It is also around the corner from tennis courts, a running track and a public swimming pool.

The space

Travelling solo for work? Or accompanied on an adventure? Wanting privacy, but also some direction/ company?
I have a cosy, charming, clean bedroom + sitting room at garden level in my home. Home is minutes away from one of the city’s top-rated family grocery stores (with conventional & organic foods), neighborhood ethnic restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries (including gluten -free), bars (craft beers), gifts, a major pharmacy etc. It is a 2 minute stroll to the nearest main street & buses headed downtown (theatres, Vancouver Art Gallery, Malls etc: all 15 - 20 minutes away). A running track & swimming pool are just around the corner. Vibrant (& trendy) Commercial drive is a 10 minute walk away--more restaurants, coffee bars, gelaterias, art galleries, clothing stores, gifts, a bookstore, & a music store. Neighborhood is quiet, friendly & family oriented. There is parking in the driveway.

The garden level rooms include a fully furnished living room, a bedroom, kitchen and a washroom (with a shower). There is a stove, microwave, small fridge, toaster, electric kettle, coffee makers, & cooking/ eating utensils.
The rooms are private. However, there is a private back room (storage/ garden-tool / freezer) that I need to access--with notice.
The rooms (except bathroom) have windows and natural day-light.
There is WiFi connection & a stash of herbal teas, black tea and coffee, seasonal treats and granola (home-made, usually). There is also a small antique table & chairs outside to sit & enjoy that morning coffee (summer-time, of course).

Guest access

- You have access via back entrance, your own bathroom, living room, kitchen & bedroom.
- Laundry is outside the suite & at an extra cost.
You do not have access to the back room!

Interaction with guests

Please text me or call if you need anything!

Other things to note

The ceilings are lower (6'6") so taller guests may have a problem with door frames.
Not wheelchair accessible as the suite has a couple of different levels-- there are several 1.5 inch "steps" to negotiate.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 29
Security Deposit: 128
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

- - The house is a safe place for women travellers.
-- The ceilings are short (6’ 6”) so if you are a taller person, you may find the top door casings a challenge.
- - Check-in is at 4 PM & check- out is at 12 PM
- - Remove shoes on carpeted areas
- - Try to be quiet, especially after midnight (ie: don’t slam doors)
(You may occasionally hear foot steps upstairs)
---Please avoid use of strong perfumes and scents
- - Visitors are welcome only when you're in the suite
- - Only registered guests may stay overnight
- - You are 21 years old or older!
- - When leaving the house, remember to lock the door
- - You can park in my driveway. Street Parking is free in our block but Vancouver Street and Traffic bylaw states that you cannot park your vehicle for more than 3 hours between 8 am & 6 pm in front of residential properties that you do not own; that is, you can safely park in our block only between 6:01 PM & 10:59 AM or for 3 hours at a time in one spot between 8 AM & 6 PM. Otherwise you may be ticketed and/or towed. So street parking is OK but only for a short time: safest to park in the driveway--it is right beside the back door.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
August 2017
Sara is a wonderful host. She made muffins and granola for us which we appreciated. The house was spotless . The location is nice and quiet and we would recommend going to nearby Commerical Drive where there are lots of very nice restaurants.

Micah User Profile
August 2017
Had a wonderful weeklong stay with Sara! The muffins were such a lovely touch of homeliness that simply added to the cuteness of the entire experience. Her location is great for experiencing great sushi (and other food) and is close walking distance to busses that go right into the city. Sara was also very helpful with any directions and places of interest we needed. It was the perfect place to stay for our trip and would definitely recommend it!

Juliane User Profile
August 2017
Sara's place is very cozy and absolutely clean! If you don't mind not living in the city center, this is a really nice place. Sara had a lot of recommendations for us as well. The bathroom is a little special since there is no real door to close it. There is an open shower which is connected to the toilet by a shower curtain. If you don't mind this I can definitely recommend this place!

James User Profile
August 2017
An absolutely pleasure. I can't recommend Sara's place enough. A lovely self contained appartement in a beautiful and fun neighbourhood with plenty of good food and shopping in the area. Sara is a delight and a very providing host.

Claire User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay with a great friendly host. Public transport is close by and seems to go quite frequently. As Sara mentioned on booking, the ceilings are low. Not a problem for us with being short but the shower would be a struggle if you're taller than 170cm.

Danika User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovely time in Sara ' s cozy space. It was in walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and shops. We will be sure to come back again the next time we are in Vancouver.

Kelly User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful time during our stay. Sara was accommodating with our arrival time, and had delicious homemade muffins and homemade granola for us when we arrived. The unit was nice and private, and Sara made parking easy by giving us the driveway. The place was conveniently located for what we wanted to do (the city and Sea to Sky Highway). The French press and fresh coffee beans available were a nice treat too! We would recommend Sara's place to anyone looking to visit Vancouver and hope to be able to return the next time we're in the city.

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in August 2012
Sara User ProfileSara is a superhost.

I am an original Vancouverite, with a life-long passion for this city & have lived on Vancouver's East side for decades. I have hosted /toured International students for years & have also experienced being a traveller innumerable times myself so can appreciate both the major things and the small comforts that make for a positive & memorable stay. I have many interests (including getting to know people, cooking, gardening, ukulele, singing, Natural health, Martial Arts etc.) I am a semi-retired Registered Massage Therapist. Other folks (including my adult daughter) sometimes live upstairs too along with 13 year old Aiko, a small living stuffie (actually she is ¾ Bichon & ¼ Shih Tsu).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings