Welcome to Spotted Gums. Formal lounge
'Spotted Gums' For 2 to 6 guests
Hosted by Ann-Marie
Ann-Marie is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our names are Ann-Marie (BowenTherapist)and Gabriele (Sculptor).

Welcome to the top floor of our 2 storey house nestled into a hill and backing on to the wonderful White's Hill Reserve with beautiful bush views and walking tracks. Stroll to trendy White's Hill Village, supermarket, restaurants, coffee and cake

The space

Guests can enjoy the top floor of a two storey L shaped, spacious home that takes advantage of the northeasterly views and sea breezes which can be enjoyed from a private terrace and living room. The large back deck overlooks the beautiful White's Hill Reserve and is great for dining, relaxing and listening to the birds in the midst of nature. All rooms have cathedral timber ceilings. There is a formal lounge and dining room as well as a galley kitchen opening on to a large family room.
The private bedroom wing has three bedrooms; 2 with double beds and built-ins and one with 2 single beds. Two of the bedrooms have beautiful murals. In this wing there is the bathroom and separate toilet as well as an art/reading / business area.
Guests can make use of a shared laundry downstairs as well as a carport.
The downstairs floor has a self-contained apartment which is used by the owners, Ann-Marie and Gabriele for about 5days every fortnight.

Guest access

Guests have a complete house and entertaining areas on the top level.
They have the full use of the front private terrace from the family room which leads on to the front northerly garden.
The back garden is used by the owners, but guests have use of one car park at the back.
Guests can share the laundry area downstairs as well.

Interaction with guests

If we are staying in our downstairs apartment it is nice to greet and meet guests and help where needed. We respect the privacy of guests.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

We expect guests to relax, enjoy the spacious house and bush surrounds and feel at home.
We also expect guests to respect our house, look after it and leave it clean and tidy.
No smoking inside or no pets.


Cancellations

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Greg User Profile
September 2017
Wonderfully situated next to a nature reserve...meant early morning walks, birding and koala spotting. Ann-Marie was a friendly welcoming host who answered our many questions and ensured our needs were met. The large open living spaces brought loads of options for dining and relaxation. Short walk also to local shops with lovely deli, bakery and butchery.

Kylie User Profile
October 2017
This accommodation is ideal for anyone wanting some space and a comfortable place to stay. It’s location is great, close to shopping centres and sporting grounds.

Shelley User Profile
October 2017
Thanks Ann-Marie. This was the perfect accommodation to use with extra family and friends staying with us.

Frieda User Profile
August 2017
Big apartment with a lovely host. Ann-Marie was very helpful and accomodating!

John User Profile
August 2017
The place is very spacious and clean! Great place for those who have kids! My kids loved bush walk at white hill reserve then had fun at white hill play ground! About 5 mins walk to woolworth and there are restaurants next it. 5 mins drive to carindale shopping centre! Ann-Marie is a great host! Easy to communicate with!

Leanne User Profile
June 2017
Great stay. Perfect for what we needed

Ava User Profile
May 2017
Great location, friendly host, and flexible check in hour. Would definitely come back again!

Camp Hill, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Ann-Marie User Profile
I am a Bowen Therapist. I like to sensitively work with people through their amazing healing system. I enjoy my family and friends and love to spend meaningful time with them. People are amazing and interesting. It is great to meet travellers and share with them. Humour is th…
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings