Room view
Clonbur, Irl. Wow! cycling paradise
Clonbur, Irl. Wow! cycling paradise
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

My Cosy apartment is in the lovely village of Clonbur, in County Galway,Ireland.

There is a beautiful private room available for rent ,All guests will have access to the Kitchen,Washer/dryer,Internet And WIFI, there is also parking available for guests and smoking is allowed!

This truly a cosy apartment with one spare room that can accomodate two if a couple/friends, However if you are a a group of friends planning to travel together I will happily provide a second accommodation, literally next door.would welcome cyclists.

What to do to get the most out of your precious time. Come with me on a beautiful journey on a bike, through the woods creaking with the magical sounds of nature, leaving one lake crossing over to the next through beautiful woods. Lough Corrib is truly one of the most expansive and elegant lakes in Western Europe. Take in an equestrian centre and a falconry, sure you might come back and do that again. you definitely will come back! Explore truly beautiful old walled gardens and relax for brunch in the beautiful Ashford Castle, an old historical castle, dating back to the 1200 and dine like the gentry who preceded you. Chill out and let the river bring to the lagoon any last bit of stress in your body. Return via the little high roads and by-roads with scarcely a car! (difficulty -easy suitable for all adults). Starts Clonbur 11.30am. every Saturday and Sunday, otherwise by appointment. Time Approx 3+ hours.

This is a great place for:

-Fly fishing

-Mountaineering

-Caving

-Walks

The village of Clonbur is endowed with nature's richest treasures - lakes, streams, mountains and woodlands.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
TV

Prices
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price £27 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check out by 12PM (noon)

As you would do at home, no fuss


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
August 2016
Noel is a friendly host, and there' a great view of the mountain from the bedroom window!

Steve User Profile
May 2016
Noël is a fine man, very welcoming. He's always in to present you some tea and have a nice chat. The room was nice, comfy bed with a nice view outside on the green hills. The only thing was that the room and bathroom is not that clean but honestly he mentioned he was doing up the rooms so I could understand that. But if you're looking for a good price/quality, this is definitely to recommend!

Fabien User Profile
August 2013
We saw Noel only 2 minutes because he was very busy. When we entered in the house we realized that it would be not clean. In our bedroom there was soil. We hoovered in bedroom and bathroom !!!!! We killed many spiders. In the kitchen there was nothing clean, impossible to cook. And the odor was unbearable. Damage, because it's great located (not easy to find). Not cheap

This was an unusual experience. After meeting Noel, we had to wait an hour before being able to check in. We thought we were staying in the apartment as shown in the photos but instead were placed in a bed sit across the road which was one of several rental rooms in a house. The room was private, clean and had its own ensuite, kitchenette and was self contained. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay.

Jé User Profile
April 2013
The house could be nice... but it was not very clean indeed especially the bathroom (quite dirty)... Disappointed because we expected something better (as described in the comments). Far from a 5 stars Hotel.
Noel User Profile
Response from Noel:
I am very sorry about that, I do understand, i was away for a few days and expected to be back the previous day. I am new to this. i hope the amazing landscape made up for my shortcomings.
April 2013

Allan User Profile
March 2013
Good value little flat, a perfect base if you're in the area. I used it for fishing on Lough Mask.

Tomas User Profile
May 2012
We were expecting an apartment as a review was describing (´cause the profile is pretty basic) but we ended up in a nice 3* hotel room. As i say, the hotel was OK but it was not what we were looking for. We got no contact with Noel after our doubts about this situations.

Galway, IrelandJoined in June 2011
Noel User Profile

Hi my name is Noel,
I look forward to welcoming you to my apartment in ireland
I enjoy Cycling,Fly fishing,Caving,sailing,......

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings