Private Room in Waterfront Apt in doorman building
Hosted by Taylor
Taylor is the host.Taylor is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful, comfy one bedroom waterfront apartment overlooking a park. Just minutes from the water, you will see people from all walks of life coming to enjoy the view and atmosphere. Guests can take walks along the waterfront, and look across the Lower Bay just under the Verrazano Bridge. A ten minute walk from the D Train, available stops include Barclays, Canal St, Soho, China Town, 34th, 42nd St. Time Square, and more.

The space

The newly refreshed doorman building provides elevator and laundry. The apartment is spacious, with available newly renovated kitchen and bathroom. The private bedroom is large, offering a California King bed and television with drawer and closet space.

Guest access

Kitchen is available for use, and appliances such as iron, hair dryer and all toiletries are also available and easily accessible. I want the space to be as comfortable as possible while guests journey away from home, and try to have all necessities stocked and available.

Interaction with guests

I occupy the modified living room and you will see me in and out, but I enjoy chatting with guests. I want guests to feel at home and I am always available for any assistance.

Other things to note

I'm a proud cat-mom to two beautiful Sphynx babies, and would prefer that any guest be comfortable around these friendly furless boys. If you have very little experience with animals, then this space may not be for you. I only ask for the utmost respect with a gentle hand.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)
Self check-in with lockbox

Please remove footwear at the door.

Do not feed cats.

Turn off AC before leaving.

Enjoy New York!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Two Sphynx brothers. Blue &Dixon. Very friendly and sweet.
No parking on property - Difficult to find parking after 10pm. But Shore Pkwy, 3-5 min walk, always has parking except Sat 9-10:30pm

Cancellations

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karolina User Profile
September 2017
Taylor is a nice and helpful host, can definitely recommend. But if you're not used to living with pets or cannot deal with cats (cats like to be everywhere:)), then you should maybe consider another accommodation. We had no problems and would stay again. Thank you!

Annalena User Profile
September 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Taylors apartment. The room is big and the bed is really big and comfy. Taylor was really friendly and gave us advices for New York.

Jeonghee User Profile
August 2017
I stayed her place for 10 daya with my 4 year old son. Totally it was the best choice. Everything was perfect. good transportation to Mantattan or Brighton beach and sleeping comforbly in her cozy bed. As she mentioned she uses the livingroom but she kept my privacy. Maybe if i have another chance to stay in Brooklyn i will choice her place again. i already miss her lovely cats. Blue and Dixon

Maricela User Profile
August 2017
Taylor's place was great! Her place was conveniently located near the city transit which helped us connect to anywhere in New York we needed to get to. Her cats are quite the trouble makers, but totally loveable. The room is nice and private, with a decent view of the park across the street. If you're looking for an affordable place to stay, then look no further.

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Staying with Taylor was my first time using Airbnb. My friend and I stayed for 5 nights and not once did we feel uncomfortable or invasive. The train is just a little walk from her apartment and we came back pretty late a few nights and we felt totally safe walking from the station to the apartment. Taylor is very welcoming and her cats are awesome!

Kaley User Profile
June 2017
The bed was so cozy and it was definitely easy to navigate from Taylor's place to all parts of New York. She makes communicating easy and the price was amazing. Also she has two hairless cats who are so fun to play with. There's a park right across the street for morning workouts and it has some great places to eat nearby.

Anna User Profile
June 2017
Taylor is very nice and accommodating! We spent great time with our 15 months old baby at her place! Everything was perfect. We highly recommend her place to stay, thank you!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2016
Taylor User ProfileTaylor is a superhost.
An artist and afro soul, crazy cat mom, I born and raised in New York, I love Anime and Zombie Thrillers, one of my two Sphynx babies is named after The Walking Dead's Daryl Dixon. Finishing out my thesis in Manhattan, I when I'm not pulling my hair out, I like to keep busy by fi…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings