Full length mirror & closet space in your room - hangers, fan, iron/ironing board, extra pillows/blankets for your useYour private bathroom
Private Room with Private Bath by the Beach
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Close to great views, shopping/restaurants, beach, nightlife, & the airport.

We're up on a bluff next to a park offering views of Huntington, Sunset & Long Beach - perfect for watching the sunrise/set or taking a stroll. There's also a bike path, so ask us for a bike & cruise 1.5-2 mi to the sand.

You have Uber driver & yoga teacher as hosts, so let us know if you would like to arrange rides or private yoga sessions.

Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

You'll have your own private bedroom and bathroom in our 2-bedroom apartment. We (Nathan & Jennifer) will be staying in the other bedroom, but we have our own bathroom, so we won't be in your way. You'll also have full access to the kitchen and the rest of the apartment.

The bed in your room is a super comfortable queen size bed. You will also have a chest of drawers, closet space & hangers, a heater, small fan, iron & small ironing board, extra blankets, & an alarm clock in your room. There is no TV in the room, but we do have wifi and a TV in the living room you could watch if you wanted.

You'll also have a private bathroom located just outside your bedroom door in the hallway. We don't use it, so it'll be all yours. There is a tub & shower and it will be stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap, and towels for your use during your stay. If you've forgotten anything else, let us know, we tend to have extra toothbrushes and other things on hand.

We do have a cat and a dog that have full run of the house, but they don't go into the spare room unless they are invited in. They are very friendly & well behaved.

Please note: Street Parking is included in the price - street parking is safe and available, but it can be difficult to find close parking at certain times of day.

Guest access

You'll have your own private bedroom and bathroom. You'll also have access to the kitchen, where you will find coffee and tea available as well as cups, plates, and all the normal essentials. You can use the fridge, stove, whatever you need.

We have a patio / garden area outside, where you are welcome to hang out and there is a park right next door, which is a great place to catch some fresh air & awesome views.

Interaction with guests

We live here, so we are here for you - got questions? left something behind? need a recommendation? Let us know!

Other things to note

We offer Yoga! Please contact us if you'd like to schedule a private yoga session during your stay (additional fee)

PARKING: there is only Street Parking availible - street parking is safe and available, but it can be difficult to find close parking at certain times of day. There is also street sweeping from 8-10am on Tuesday's, so if you're staying Monday night, you'll want to move your car in the morning or you will get a ticket. We can arrange one parking spot, located right in front of the door, for an additional $7 per day - if you would like to purchase parking, please let us know.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekend Price £38 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- We have 2 cats, and a dog so if you're allergic it's probably not a good fit
- Parking is extremely limited, but one of your hosts is an lyft driver so contact us to arrange rides
- Please be respectful - no guests, parties,

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

68 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sam User Profile
April 2017
Nathan was really nice, and the room was as described and very spacious. The check in and out was really good and easy. Also a quick uber ride into Newport Beach. However, the place really smelt of dog.
Nathan / Jennifer User ProfileNathan / Jennifer is a superhost.
Response from Nathan / Jennifer:
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a dog, but we shampoo the dog and carpets weekly and provide air fresheners in both the guest room and guest bath. No one else has mentioned odors, but we do welcome feedback and would have been happy to provide different air fresheners had you mentioned something during your stay. We are sorry you were troubled by our dog and wish you the best. :)
April 2017

Natalie User Profile
September 2017
Clean, convenient place to stay, and the cat is so sweet and friendly!

Justine User Profile
September 2017
Nathan and Jennifer were very hospitable. The room was quaint and cozy. It's in the center of a lot of shops, beaches, and restaurants. Does not have air conditioning, but it was cool at night. Friendly cat, and cute dog.

Lilly User Profile
September 2017
Comfortable stay, wonderful hosts! Highly recommend.

David User Profile
September 2017
Loved the location, their cat is very friendly, their dog seems to be more calm when they were around.

Ruth User Profile
August 2017
Very kind and easy going couple! Also home to a very loving cat and cute pup. I would recommend staying with them.

Connor User Profile
August 2017
Very good location, close to Newport and Huntington Beach. Quiet peaceful spot. No complaints about this place, had a good stay.

Costa Mesa, California, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Nathan / Jennifer User ProfileNathan / Jennifer is a superhost.

Hi, we are a couple living in a 2-bedroom apartment in Costa Mesa with our two well-behaved cats. Nathan is an Uber & Lyft driver and soap-maker. Jennifer works in sales and teaches yoga. We also run a yoga and hiking club together. When we're not working, we enjoy yoga, movies, and getting outdoors to go hiking, camping, or exploring. We've both been living in the area for a long time, so if you're looking for suggestions or directions, we can definitely help!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings