A warm welcome to Trapps Farm
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A working farm, situated in beautiful countryside and near the sea, has one double bedroom with en suite. Room has a television, tea/coffee making facilities and is centrally heated.

Interaction with guests

I will be around in the mornings and most evenings if you have any queries. However during the day I have commitments elsewhere but I am only a phone call away

Other things to note

We offer a superb location, only 2 miles away from the coast and coastal path. There are several beautiful beaches to choose from including the stunning 2 mile sandy beach of Newgale within a 5 minute drive and also Druidston, Nolton Haven and Little Haven in close proximity. We are roughly ten miles away from the City of St David's the smallest city in Britain and only 1 mile from the main A487 road. *Please note, if using a SAT NAV, once you turn off the A487 at Simpson cross, continue for 1 mile until you reach a Farmhouse on the left with a wind turbine in the field next door (the sat Nav will want to direct you down a lane on the right before this, please ignore).

Breakfast will be a help yourself, continental style served at a time to suit you laid out for you in the dining room.

The room which has sea views is on the first floor of the house so may not be suitable for people with mobility difficulties.

You will have access to the house at any time with your own key.

There is space for a travel cot.

I am new to airbnb and look forward to welcoming my first guests and all to follow


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time 4pm - 8pm

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna User Profile
September 2017
Pauline’s home was great! We had a clean and private room to ourselves where we could relax for the night. Bathroom was extremely clean and well maintained. Breakfast was also great, the fruits and pastries were fresh and delicious. Pauline was very friendly and an overall lovely host. Would definitely stay here again!
Pauline User Profile
Response from Pauline:
Thank you for your lovely review
September 2017

Fiona User Profile
September 2017
Pauline is such a lovely lady. Soo welcoming . The room and breakfast was better than most B&B 's . Very clean and tidy and plenty of choice during breakfast . Great value for money x

Jill User Profile
September 2017
Pauline is a wonderful host . On our arrival after a long journey Pauline made us a nice warm Brew. We had a good chat she makes you feel so welcome . Pauline is very easy going and the room where We stayed was lovely and clean, had all the necessities. The ensuite is wonderful and clean. Would definetly come and stay again and would recommend to others.

Kamran User Profile
August 2017
Pauline is a wonderful host . On my arrival after a long journey Pauline made me a nice warm cup of tea. We had a little chat about my holiday . Pauline is very easy going and the room where I stayed was lovely and clean, had all the necessities. The ensuite is wonderful and clean. Would definetly come and stay again and would recommend to others.

Chris User Profile
August 2017
What can I say about this delightful place and the wonderful Pauline? Such kindness and what a beautiful room, ( with a private en suite power shower !) topped off with an amazing breakfast the following morning. Although it was a little hard to come off the coastal path to find this place ( my fault. I didn't judge the distance from the path to Trapps farm correctly after a 20km hike! ) well my arrival was well worth it. A beautifully tastefully decorated bedroom, with an excellent double bed, enough power points to recharge devices and a welcome tray for that deserved cup of tea. The power shower wss a joy, and the soft towels appreciated by my weary feet. BUT the star is Pauline. I had dinner at a place called the Druidstone ( a 40 minute walk away !) as several locals had advised against eating at the Mariners Arms in Nolton Haven, and Pauline very kindly offered to collect me from the pub/ hotel once I'd finished. ( By the way- the Druidstone is excellent- but make sure you book! ) So that was very kind of her. Then her superlative breakfast worthy of any boutique hotel on this coast- REAL coffee ( no instant here! ) croissant, pan au chocolate, toast with home made jam and marmalade, juices, yoghurt, REAL GREEk yoghurt, a choice of three cereals and the most deliciously inviting fruit platter I've ever seen in a B and B! Great fuel for my 25km walk! To top it all, I left my raincoat near Pauline's farm on the road without realising it until much further along my walk, Guess who came and returned it to me ( at a mutually convenient point) 4 hours later with a big smile on her face? You can see why this is a very popular place..Many thanks Pauline,,, one of the best Airbnb hosts I've met! Good luck to you!

Jon User Profile
August 2017
Just what you would expect of a working farm, room & ensuite very clean with everything you need for an overnight stay. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Was great meeting Pauline it didn't feel like we were in a strangers house. From John& Wendy

Eleanor User Profile
August 2017
A great location for visiting Pembrokeshire. Very comfy, cosy accommodation and friendly host.

Haverfordwest, United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Pauline User Profile

I am sociable friendly and enjoy meeting people. I'm an animal lover especially horses and dogs. Also cows as I have lived and worked with them for most of my adult life. I enjoy cooking and baking and eating what I make afterwards!! I firmly believe you have to live for today.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings