Living roomLoving room
Funky room in quiet, central flat (entire flat)
Funky room in quiet, central flat (entire flat)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My flat is very close to the train station, town center & restaurants and the beach. It is quiet with a nice square outside, sunset views and is light and airy. It is equipped with all mod cons and has a really homely feel to it . Its location is very central.
It is in a quiet area and great for relaxing and chilling out.
My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers, but not suitable for big groups or party people.

The space

I live in a maisonette flat (with quite a few steps) that has the main bathroom, toilet, living room and kitchen on the first floor and two bedrooms and a smaller toilet upstairs.

Guest access

You'll have access to the entire flat - your room, the bathroom, kitchen, living room as well as TV and WIFI, washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. Bedding and towels are provided and help yourself to tea and coffee.

Interaction with guests

I work Mon-Fri from 9 to 5 in the office in Brighton and I am available for advice and suggestions on what to do during your stay. As I am not staying when you are around, I am with friends in case you need me.

Other things to note

This is a maisonette flat with a lot of stairs. If you bring a pram / bike you have to carry it upstairs, so not ideal.
Also this is a shared house so please come home quietly and respect my neighbours :-)


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Please treat this place as you would your own home during your stay.
If you are looking for a party flat, sorry but I suggest you look elsewhere, because the flat is in a quiet location. If you are returning late, please be respectful to the neighbours and me. No loud music after 11 pm please.
However if you want to relax and explore Brighton this is the right place for you to stay. Brighton is a funky place!
Check-in times are flexible, but please remember I work 9-5 during the week.
No pets please, sorry.
- If you smoke you can do so in the living room only with door shut and window open. Please do not smoke on doorstep outside - thanks :-)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Sebastian User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
Dear Sebastian. I am sorry that I had to cancel reservations and even on short notice. This was due to my neighbour being very unreasonable and turning my life into a nightmare if I continue to host guests. Her accusations are completely unreasonable but I have stop being a host for now. I your pending booking and am very sorry to let guests down. However, I have informed you about the cancellation as early as I could and have done my best to manage your disappointment. I hope from my previous reviews you can tell that I was a good host and took hosting at AirBnb very seriously to make my guests happy. I would like to thank you and my previous guests for excellent AirBnb experiences and a great opportunity to meet new people. I hope that I can return as a host and welcome more great people and maybe even you sometime in the future. In the meantime, I hope I will be welcomed by other hosts as a happy guest. Vanessa xxx
October 2016

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brighton, United KingdomJoined in September 2015
Vanessa User Profile

I am german but live in the Uk for many years. I am in my mid 40s but very young at heart. I work full time in finance and I love traveling scuba diving and skiing and just chilling on the beach or to be outside. Let me know if you would like to know more if you consider me a happy guest ! Vanessa x

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings