Basement Suite w/Private Parking & Space for 6

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome! Our house is an ideal spot for families, couples or single travelers visiting DC via car seeking a quiet private spot not far from metro and downtown DC. There is plenty of free parking and it's only a 15 min car ride to downtown.

The space

This is a single family cape-cod style house where we live with our 2 children and pets. The suite is located in the basement and consists of 2 rooms, a bathroom and kitchen. The basement is completely private and you will have access to a separate entrance so you can have as much or as little privacy as you want.

Guest access

Room 1:
Full sized futon with Bedding
Twin sized bunk with Bedding
Closet
Dresser
Foldaway single sized bed (available upon request)
Internet

Room 2:
Full Sized Sofa Bed with Bedding
TV
Satellite Cable
Closet
Desk

Other:
Kitchen (stove, microwave, refrigerator)
Bathroom/Shower
Private parking
Laundry room (washer and dryer)
Spacious private yard

Interaction with guests

We want to share our home with special people and because this is our main residence we will live as a family and safety is our top priority, we are going to be selective. Please send a positive message introducing yourself and where you are traveling from in a line or two with your request. We reserve the right to reject without reason.

We are a very social family and you can be as social or as quiet as you like. We mostly work during business hours...during the time you are here and will always be available and home after, but mostly sequestered on the main floors in the home.

We are pet lovers and have a few that are very friendly and weigh a combined total of about 30 pounds so you may hear or see them on the property. They will be limited to the main floors of the house.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £72
Weekly Discount: 19%
Weekend Price £72 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)

CHECK IN: 2PM
CHECK OUT: 10AM

The space only accommodates 6 guests!

If you'd like something, but are unsure, feel free to ask at any time.

Must be 18 to make a reservation and all persons under 18 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at ALL times.

Must be quiet after 10:30pm on weekdays and 1:00am on weekends

CLEANING: We keep the cleaning fee modest, so please leave the home as you found it.

Please clean up the kitchen after use.

Please turn the lights off when they are not being used.

KEY: If you lose or take our key with you, we charge a $25 replacement fee.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Deepak User Profile
September 2017
Tanisha And Bo are amazing host. We liked the communication and a small tour Bo did when we checked in. A very clean place with everything you need for a peaceful stay. I wish it could have been bit closer to DC area. It's 15 minutes drive to DC downtown. Though no security risk we encountered but there were lot of police cars in the neighborhood market.

Edgar User Profile
August 2017
I stayed with my 3 kids and wife for 3 days. It was well kept and had working appliances . Water was always hot and the washer and dryer was great for washing kids clothes. It is located in a quiet area near alot of stores and 5m from the train. I would give 5 of 5 stars but im going to give 4.5 due to beds being a little firm. The value is great and i would reccomend / stay again if in d.c area.

Dahiana User Profile
August 2017
This was a very nice place and bo was always available and clear with house rules

Wendy User Profile
August 2017
Great Couple! Very personable and extremely helpful. Their place was great, room for my entire family of 6. We liked that it was kid friendly and super close to DC, Howard University and shopping. Being able to do laundry before departing was a special touch. We felt right at home.

Ciani User Profile
July 2017
Me and several friends stayed with Tanisha and Bo and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The home is in a quiet neighborhood but still within a short distance of a shopping center and restaurants. Although we arrived close to midnight Bo met us at the car and was very accommodating. He also answered all of our questions and even suggested a few breakfast places in the area. Very clean. Great Hosts. Highly recommended!

Kesi User ProfileKesi is a superhost.
July 2017
Tanisha and Bo were excellent hosts. Very hospitable and were very informative on what to do and when to do it. They were very responsive and provided all information needed for an easy check in and check out. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and had everything needed.

Teia User Profile
July 2017
Tanisha and Bo are by far the best host and hostess and greatest people I've ever met!

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in July 2016
Tanisha And Bo User ProfileTanisha And Bo is a superhost.

We are native Washingtonians and enjoy meeting new people and spending time with family and friends.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings