Kitchen with breakfast bar.Kitchen with breakfast bar.
Comfortable Home 6 miles from Track
Comfortable Home 6 miles from Track
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable clean home in a quiet neighborhood just 6 miles from track and 5 miles from downtown. A 5-minute walk from the iconic Wishing Well restaurant. Beautiful well-stocked kitchen, new linens and towels, deck and large fenced-in backyard.

The space

This clean, comfortable home (1,600 sq. ft.) is located in a neighborhood of well-kept houses in a family-friendly neighborhood. You can be downtown in fewer than 10 minutes, or walk to the Wishing Well for dinner or take a 3-minute drive to Nove (my favorite Italian restaurant in town). The first floor of the house is compact and open, with a well-equipped kitchen, a dining area with a banquette, a living room area, and a half-bath. There is a deck just off the kitchen, which overlooks a large, fenced-in backyard. The deck has a dining table for 6, and a gas grill. Downstairs in the basement is a large couch and a TV, plus a washer and dryer. Upstairs, there are four small bedrooms. The master bedroom has a KING bed, small bathroom and a walk-in closet. Bedroom #2 has a QUEEN bed, and bedrooms #3 and #4 each have a single bed. There is a second bathroom on the 2nd floor. The linens and towels are in excellent condition, and the house is in very good condition. (Except, perhaps, my well-worn antique leather couch on the first floor, which some find charming and comfy others say I should replace it.) Feel free to ask any questions. I'll get right back to you.

Guest access

You have the entire house and deck. I use the garage for storage, so you will not be able to park your car in the garage. But there is plenty of room to park in the driveway and it is a very safe, secure, and friendly neighborhood. All of the streets in this development are cul de sacs, so the only people who access the road are those who live in the neighborhood or their guests.

Interaction with guests

I'm nearby, so if you need anything I am happy to help. Otherwise, I'll stay out of the way and give you the privacy you are due.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £98
Security Deposit £391
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

This house is my home. I'll make sure it's clean and comfortable and well-stocked when you arrive. Please just make sure it's clean, and comfortable and well-stocked when you leave. Kids are welcome. Pets are welcome as well; please clean up after them. No smoking at all, please, not even outside on the deck. And please be courteous to the neighbors and don't disturb them. They are nice people.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Natasha User Profile
July 2016
The host was amazing, made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we stepped in. The neighborhood is quiet, beautiful and safe. The house was clean and neat. I would definitely return whether it's business or personal trip. I highly recommend it!!

New York, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Jen User Profile

For many years I rented out a small apartment using a competitor's website, and always received superb reviews. This is the first year I have tried AirBnB, and so I don't have a review for you to read. But please know that I have experience renting and I will do all I can to earn your trust and make you glad you stayed. I've lived in the Saratoga area for 20 years. There's so much to do -- the track, live music, great food, and Friday family nights at the ballet and symphony at SPAC. One of my favorite trips out of town is to extraordinary Lake George, to rent a boat for the day. Or to Lake Placid for skating in the winter. When I need a big city, I take a drive to Manhattan, Montreal, or New York City, all of which are located just 3 hours a away.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings