Auberge Lac St-Antoine-Room 3- Wakefield/Edelweiss
Auberge Lac St-Antoine-Room 3- Wakefield/Edelweiss

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Formerly operating as Pension Schmidt, Auberge Lac-Saint Antoine is located 12km east of Wakefield in the Edelweiss Valley. 3 guest rooms with a queen bed, each with their own washroom. Breakfast is provided.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Auberge Lac Saint-Antoine is here for peaceful relaxation. Breakfast is provided but at this time access to other meal prep and kitchen facilities is limited. No initial check-ins after 23h. There is a dog in residence, however he is limited to main floor away from guest rooms.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ryan User Profile
August 2017
We've stayed with Clay during most of our trips to Ottawa. He is always very hospitable and we certainly enjoy our time at the Auberge.

Carmella User Profile
August 2017
Just got back from a great visit at Auberge du lac St. Antoine. The room and common areas are very clean with lots of very thoughtful touches, like hand made soap, quality linens and a comfortable bed. We went for a long walk, sat by the beautiful lake, had a romantic fire at night. We woke to the sound of loons calling and the blue jays outside our window were fun to watch. A quick drive to the village of Wakefield for a nice lunch, shopping or supper. Clay is a very attentive host, well organized, kind, and he makes a great breakfast. This is perfect get away from the city, only 30 minutes from downtown Ottawa, we will definitely be back. Thanks Clay, give Rocky a little treat from me! And also thanks to Edgar for his hospitality.

Ronald User Profile
July 2017
CALM atmosphere and very friendly. Forest and lake, excellent surroundings and atmosphere. Great host! Thanks Clay! Ron, Québec City

Nicholas User Profile
July 2017
Place was lovely, super clean, homey, and Clay made some killer breakfasts. The personal touches and homemade soap made our stay feel like home. Rocky his pup was a super cute bonus.

David User Profile
October 2016
Very peaceful secluded location with a very short walk to the lakefront beach. Clay provided a delicious charcuterie plate upon check in and the breakfast was delicious. Room was very clean and comfortable, with good quality sheets towels and amenities. Clay was very helpful and accomodating.

Livia User Profile
September 2016
Clay was a great host - welcoming, friendly, and easygoing. The auberge is beautiful and impeccably clean, with lovely details like a record player and homemade soaps. The lake at the back of the house is nice and calm and we had a lovely time kayaking around it and tanning on the floating dock just a paddle away from the beach. The breakfast Clay prepared for us was out of this world. We had a lovely time and hope to come back next time we are in the Ottawa area!

Leoni User Profile
August 2016
Clay is a very nice host. He made us a great breakfast. Room is good en nice soft linnen. Thank you !

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Val-des-Monts, CanadaJoined in May 2014
Clay User ProfileClay is a superhost.

I'm a quiet and easy going guy who enjoys the company of good friends, spending time at home, and relaxing by the lake. I spend most of my free time at home or in the nearby village of Wakefield. I am learning the craft of soapmaking and have recently left my career in the public service to explore other opportunities. I am openly gay and not fond of intolerance, if this concerns you please room elsewhere.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings