BedroomBedroom
Sunny Double Room in Green Area
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sunny double bedroom, in a friendly flat, with green views of Montjuic park. The flat is close to the center yet away from all the craziness. Nearby, you can find lots of great restaurants, tapas and pinxos, funky bars, supermarkets, green areas to hike and is close to metro and buses.
The flat is shared with myself, a busy but relaxed woman, and with two friendly cats.
Maps and tips available upon arrival. This is the ideal place to start your adventures in Barcelona!

The space

The Bedroom
The room is very spacious, has a double bed, a night table, a shelf closet and a desk. Both the bedroom and the living room receive natural light all day long, and have nice views of the Montjuic trees.

The Kitchen and Bathroom
The guest may use the kitchen and all the appliences (ie. oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, water heater, coffee maker, blender, etc). Guests have one (or two if need be) shelves in the refrigerator for their food.
The bathroom has a big shower area, toilet, sink and two mirrows. Guest are asked to close the bathroom door at all times, as the cats tend to like shower water more than their fresh water.

Living room
The living room has an extendable dinning table, a sofa, a coffee table, free WiFi and books in various languages. There is no TV in the apartment.

The apartment is on the first floor, and there is an elevator in the building.

Guest access

I have a lot of experience in hosting and like to treat my guests as my friends. Guests have access to the entire apartment, except for my bedroom, of course. Please note that this is a LGBT fiendly space.
There is a washing machine that guest may use once during their stay. There is also a storage area for bicycles/ baby carriages/ scooters/ skates/ surfboards/ snowboards, etc.

Interaction with guests

I work every week day from 8-17 but am always reachable by phone. On the weekend, I am usually out of town but will have a fiend close to the apartment that will assist guest if need be.

Other things to note

As there are two cats living in the apartment, this place is NOT suitable for people with cat allergies. The cats are very friendly, sociable and curious; however, they are not allowed in the bedroom or the bathroom.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

- Free use of WiFi but no TV available
- Please respect the neighbors at all times
- No extra guests allowed after 23:00
- Quiet time: 23:00-08:00
- The cats are never allowed in the bedroom
- Please clean the shared areas after yourself

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marko User Profile
September 2017
Soba je mala, ali čista i uredna. Lokacija je odlična, u blizini su bus i metro, a pješice treba 20-ak minuta do La Ramble. Ima puno zelenila i u blizini se nalazi ulica puna tapas barova i placa espanya. Adela je jako draga i pristupačna i voljna pomoći. I Frodo i Arya su odlični! :) Definitivno preporučam!

Cindy User Profile
September 2017
Lovely home with bright surroundings. We felt very welcomed by our hostess and her friendly kitties. The area easy to get around, metro a nice walk away. Close to many of the historic attractions to walk to also. Adela was delightful.

Vanessa User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 49 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Lianna User Profile
June 2017
Adela's place is lovely! It is in such a fab area! Right next to Monte Juic. It's very close to the main streets, and the metro. The flat is really nice and the bed is comfortable. We loved staying here, it was perfect for us.

Krisztina User Profile
June 2017
Nice place, Montjuic very close! Adela is very friendly and wellcoming. Comfortable room. We could even store the rented bicycles in the aisle!

Imke User Profile
April 2017
We spent a wounderful weekend at Adela's place. The appartment is pretty and situated in a nice area. The communication with Adela was easy and she was very helpful in answering questions and giving travel advice.

Emilie User Profile
April 2017
Very quite room 15-20 mins walk from the centre of Barcelona. Adela is a charming host, very nice and helpful. The room is big and the bed very comfy. It was so nice to wake up with the birds sigging every morning. Adela's place is very close to Montjuïc, and Poble Sec area is great, full of "cerveserias" (we recommend the "Cerseria Jazz" and "La Chana"), bakeries, shops with great vegetables ... Metro is few mins walk from the house ... Really nothing to complain about! Do not hesitate in booking a room at Adela's. We will hopefully go back :) Gracias guapa!

Barcelona, SpainJoined in October 2011
Adela User Profile

I am a generally active person, usually away during the weekends (mountains, beaches, friends etc.), but otherwise my 9-to-5 job keeps me busy enough.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings