LoungeDining area
Discounted Grand Victorian House centre Huntingdon
Discounted Grand Victorian House centre Huntingdon
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Located right in the center of Huntingdon with lots of amenities close by, my spacious 3 bed house is value for money. It is 30 minute drive to Cambridge and is well connected by bus. The train and bus stations with links to London are minutes walk away.

Under 15 min drive to RAF Alconbury & RAF Wyton. 10 mins drive to Alconbuy Weald, Stukeley Meadows industrial estate, next to beautiful Godmanchester and the Brampton Park Golf club.

The space

If you want to know what it feels like to live in a grand but modern place, then live here! The ceiling in the lounge is 4 m high! It is a great place for family get together and if you are traveling in the area on business, it is the most elegant place to relax. Huntingdon is a market town in Cambridgeshire, England. The town was chartered by King John in 1205.

Guest access

The house is exclusively for your use during your stay with us.

Interaction with guests

I prefer to interact via Airbnb until your arrival day. One of my team members will be your point of contact for the duration of your stay. Their details will be shared when you book with us.

Other things to note

This grand house is a comfortable size for people traveling in a group (up to 6/7) including family with children. It is also a great place for a group of business travelers visiting Cambridge, Huntingdon or Alconbury for conferences or events as it is close to the train station.
The guided bus with the bus station a 2 min walk away, takes you into St Ives or Cambridge a mere 40 min - far easier than taking your car.

There is one free parking in front of the building (requires permit).
Free BT WiFi.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
TV

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £50
Security Deposit £125
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
September 2017
A great place to stay for the locality & would stay again.

Leo User Profile
December 2016
Really nice house to stay , totally recommendable.

Chris User Profile
November 2016
Great place! Loads of room, super convenient to High Street. Was perfect for what we needed! The heat wasn't working while we were there, but Christine was quick to respond and provided a space heater when we let her know. Would definitely recommend!
Christine User Profile
Response from Christine:
Thank you Chris!
November 2016

Ayad User Profile
October 2016
Nice roomy Victorian apartment. Easy parking Clean Convenient Well situated

Jenny User Profile
October 2016
Christine's house was very spacious, lovely lounge with high ceilings and well equipped kitchen. All bedrooms were spacious. It was very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Jie User Profile
October 2016
It has been great staying at Christine's place. It is very spacious, comfortable and the location is excellent. The host Radhuka has been also great on the phone.
Christine User Profile
Response from Christine:
Thanks Jie, I appreciate your feedback and hope you will book with us again!
October 2016

Bernie User Profile
August 2016
The house was very well kept and designed - large rooms and very comfortable and clean. The area is lovely and we will definitely stay here again. The only thing I would recommend is that you check with Christine where to park beforehand - the neighbours do not appreciate you parking in the wrong place ;-) Thank you Christine for a fantastic weekend.

This host has 82 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Christine User Profile

I was born and bred in Belgium with a 3 yr stint in the US as a child. I have an international multi-lingual background speaking English, French, Spanish and Dutch. I married my British husband 35 yrs ago, lived in Spain for 14 yrs and ended up in Cambridge for the last 20 yrs.

At present I am a property investor with my own portfolio as well as a property manager for other people's properties.

I love the hospitality industry because I get to meet or at least talk to people from all parts of the world and walks of life. Of course, I have a lovely team to help me do this so please don't hesitate to call or text us should you have a query or problem!

Have a happy stay with us!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings