Large, Quiet and Stylish Kensington Mews House
Hosted by Alexander
Alexander is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A hugely stylish and large Kensington house. Tucked away on a quiet mews moments from the Gloucester Road tube station and all the shops and restaurants there. We have one master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Two further bedrooms both with two single beds (one is a bunk bed but full size and fine for adults) We have air conditioning, all necessary appliances, fast wifi and a few TVs. We are easily walkable to South Kensington with all the museums, Hyde Park and most other sites in West London.

The space

Beautiful art and a high-quality finish through out make this the perfect base for London. Air conditioning through out.

Guest access

The whole house is yours to access. One room will be locked where the owner keeps some of their own possessions but everything you can see in the pictures and that I have written about in the description is yours to use freely.

Interaction with guests

I will meet you to show you around the house and how everything works. I will also provide some info on the local area, restaurants, transport etc. I am always on hand should you need anything.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Air Conditioning
Dryer
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £85
Security Deposit £350
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emma User Profile
January 2017
Great house in a fantastic location, perfect for the museums and lots of shops/restaurants nearby. About a two minute walk from the nearest tube. Communication and checking in were very easy. I would recommend to anyone looking for a property with a luxury feel.

G User Profile
December 2016
Very good location. house well equipped, comfy and sylish...waitrose right over the road...great place. thanks!

Emma User Profile
December 2016
The perfect house and the perfect host. Alex really couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. The house is exactly as described in the listing, maybe even better. We stayed as a family of five and the layout and facilities were absolutely perfect for us. I really cannot speak too highly of the place. Just like being at home.... they even have the same kettle and oven

Matthew User Profile
September 2017
Brought our family of 5 to London for the first time. AC was perfect. Two showers is great to have with 3 daughters. Location is absolutely amazing. We didn't want to leave. Stay here!!

Anders User Profile
August 2017
This is a very nice house in a lovely location. We stayed 8 days as a family of 4 and we had plenty of space. We had a few minor maintenance issues at first but Alex dealt with this in a good way and we still had a wonderful stay. Our communications with Alex were easy and pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation and I would be very happy to stay here again.

Eric User Profile
August 2017
Terrific location. Close to museums and the Tube.

Nikita User Profile
August 2017
If you want a PERFECT house in a PERFECT location, this is the place for you! About a block from Gloucester Road tube and Waitrose, couldn't be more convenient. And lovely and luxurious and comfortable all at the same time!!

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Alexander User Profile

I have lived in London most of my life, although originally from New York. I am huge fan of Airbnb both travelling and hosting. I look after a number of properties in London and I am always happy to offer local advice, especially restaurants!

Response rate: 95%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings