Skip to content
King size double or twin beds Large comfortable living room
Private room in apartment

Double room with en suite in lovely flat.

Morag User Profile
Morag

Double room with en suite in lovely flat.

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

My place is close to art and culture and restaurants and dining. It's near rail and bus links and is 7 minutes by train from the city centre in the leafy South side where there is lots to do and see - the famous Tramway, Burrell collection and Pollok park are all nearby as well as the Glad Cafe music venue and cafe and lots of other pubs, cafes and restaurants. You’ll love my flat because of the comfy bed, the space, decor and high ceilings. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Availability

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Martin User Profile
Martin
August 2018
Morag is a very welcoming guest who takes the time to help you make a stay all the more enjoyable. My partner and I were aided with check-in, local restaurants and watering holes, groceries, transport links and general knowledge. We both had the pleasure of spending time introduc…
Meg User Profile
Meg
September 2016
Staying with Morag has been a delight. She's such a lovely and friendly person, and her flat is beautiful! Morag made my partner, Simon and I feel right at home as soon as we arrived which is so important to us at this time as we're new to Scotland and currently travelling around…
Anke User Profile
Anke
October 2017
I enjoyed every single day in Morag’s comfy and tasteful flat and can highly recommend it. Everything is exactly as described - except herself. She is such an attentive and wonderful host and definitely enjoys having someone in her home. So I more than enjoyed her helpful and rel…
Jacqueline User Profile
Jacqueline
October 2016
I loved Morag 's place. Great location, lovely room and bathroom, super friendly and helpful host. Highly recommended.
Sandra & Andi User Profile
Sandra & Andi
September 2016
I'm glad I found this room, me and my son stayed here for three nights and it was just perfect! The place is cosy and spacious, we even had our own bathroom. Morag's a lovely and generous host, she took care of everything and made sure that we had a very pleasant and comfortable…
Quentin User Profile
Quentin
September 2016
Morag is a lovely host and made me feel very welcome. She made sure I had everything I needed. Interesting conversations, and a great home. My room was very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her. The situation of the flat is quite nice you can find some good adres…

Hosted by Morag

Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Morag User Profile
16 Reviews
Verified
I'm a 51-year old French and Spanish teacher from Forres in the north east of Scotland. I've lived in Glasgow for over 20 years and love travelling and meeting people from different countries. Other interests include photography, cycling, hillwalking, cooking, cinema.
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home