Apartment near Termini, Coliseum and Subway
Hosted by Martina
Martina is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The Apartment is situated in the central part of the city in a nice Palace dating from the early twentieth century. There is a big garden in the courtyard of the Palace. The Apartment is near by Coliseum, Termini station, San Giovanni, and by the line A of Subway (stop Manzoni). There are lots of services near by the apartment like supermarket, internet point and bus stop.

The space

The apartment is in the centre of the city, subway is just in front of the apartment.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
October 2016
I hate to be negative so I'm going to start with some positive things before I get into why this apartment isn't recommended. Martina was very friendly and welcoming and would always try and find a solution when we came to her with any problems. She gave us an extra blanket when we were cold and towels and offered suggestions for places to look for new plug adapters when both ours broke. In terms of the apartment however it was pretty awful. We thought it was only Martina's apartment as there was nothing about sharing with anyone else in the listing but the situation was more like a dorm. There were 3 tenants and then another 6 or so guests who were staying in other rooms. This would've been good to know ahead of time as it changed our opinion about not having a door that locked. There were 2 bathrooms but guests were only allowed access to one of them and because there were so many of us sharing toilet paper and soap, both ran out a few times and took as many as three days to be replaced. The shower was the worst part as it leaked all over the floor which meant you were constantly standing in an inch of dirty water and while the puddle near the door was mopped up once a day the puddle of water around the toilet only got cleaned once. The water pressure in the shower sucked (turning what would normally be 15 min showers into 1 hr ones) and the temperature control was such that you were either freezing or boiling alive. The floors were all pretty dirty and there were no garbages in either the room or bathroom. But the room itself was decent except there was nowhere to hang up clothes. We also had problems with checking in as, despite contacting Martina with a more precise arrival time about 5 days in advance, she didn't reply until we had arrived the day of and asked us to instead check in seven and a half hours later than what we had requested which was not preferable after over 24 hours of travelling (especially since the listing explicitly stated that check-in was anytime). We tried to see if we could pick up the keys or have someone else let us in but in the end we still ended up waiting 5 and a half hours to check in. On top of that no apartment building number was given so we were walking up and down the street for a good twenty minutes trying to find where to go. Finally, the internet modem broke halfway through our stay and was never fixed before we left. Overall the only good thing I can say about the apartment was that it was very close to the metro and that it was relatively cheap. Unfortunately however I can't recommend it as a place to stay as it definitely put a damper on our vacation.

Vincent User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Inga User Profile
August 2016
The host was friendly and hospitable, but the flat is not suitable for the Airbnb.

Henry José User Profile
October 2016
El baño super sucio, huele mal; se mojaba mucho cuando uno se bañana daba un poco de asco utilizarlo; la habitación estaba bien en cuanto amplitud y cama, pero habia mucho polvo

Rome, ItalyJoined in August 2016
Martina User Profile

Mi piace viaggiare, conversare con persone simpatiche, conosciute e sconosciute. Mi piace la musica, rock, classica e jazz, l' arte in tutte le sue forme. La natura: i boschi, le montagne, il mare, le piante, i fiori e gli animali. Amo la cucina, oltre a quella italiana adoro anche quella asiatica.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings