Sunny suite close to all the fun
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to parks, two town centres, restaurants and dining. It's a short drive to lots of beautiful spots. You’ll love my place because of the kitchen, the light, the comfy bed, and the cosiness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and furry dog friends.

The space

A newly renovated studio suite independent from the main house. Easy access entry. A three piece bathroom. Kitchenette with small fridge, single burner induction cook top and toaster oven. Tassimo, regular coffee pot and micowave. King size bed, couch, a lounge chairs, café table and stools. Electric fireplace. Acid washed concrete floor and industrial design kitchen and details. Lots of natural light from Sun Tunnels, multi windows and western exposure. Parking right in front of the suite. No steps.

Guest access

You can enjoy your space, private from the main house.

Interaction with guests

We are a busy house. I work shift work as a nurse and Scott is self employed so we are coming and going. We are pretty casual and can adapt pretty easily to host. We know lots of great spots that visitors may want to check out and are central to some great locations.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

We love our canine guests but please don't let fido on the furniture. If he/she has to be up there beside you, let us know and we will supply pet friendly coverings to make for easy cleanup.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amber User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful time staying here! The bed and linen were comfy, and the kitchenette had more than we needed. We were very comfortable here, and we enjoyed the quiet setting. Thanks Cindy!

Sonia User Profile
August 2017
Great room with plenty of space. Needed a car to get around. Cindy and her husband were very friendly

Helena User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful and very peaceful location Great accommodation

Nancy User Profile
August 2017
All the reviews are accurate! A lovely and comfortable place. Quiet and just like home. A great first experience for an Airbnb.

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Cindy's suite is located approximately in the middle between Parksville and Qualicum so you will need a car to visit places, however, it is a lovely place with a quiet neighbourhood. We came with two dogs and appreciated the lovely forest trail two blocks from the suite. We would stay here again without hesitation. Chris + Attila

Wendy User ProfileWendy is a superhost.
August 2017
Cindy's place was lovely and exactly as advertised. The bed was super comfortable and it was so lovely having a place that we could take our dog. I would highly recommend cindy's place.

Donna Jean User Profile
August 2017
It's a great little spot. Totally private. I was in the midst of moving to Vancouver and got stuck on the island for the night. Cindy accommodated me on very short notice.

Parksville, CanadaJoined in August 2016
Cindy User ProfileCindy is a superhost.

My husband Scott and I have been living on Vancouver Island since 2002. I am originally from Ontario and he is from New Zealand. We met when I was backpacking and hitching around New Zealand. I brought him home as a souvenir! We enjoy spending time with a fire in the back yard and having friends over to laze on the deck. Scotty is big time into alternative energy ideas and is always trying out new things. I am all about creative things like painting, sewing or working with my carpentry tools. We try to get away camping when we can and usually borrow my folks golden retriever when we go. I'm training to go into the Mudderella Marathon this fall. Just shows a girl is never too old to try a new challenge!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings