Charming 2BD House in Rotherhithe with Garden
Hosted by Martha
Martha is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a charming, homely two bedroom house. Near a lovely canal surrounded by wildlife. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

The space

This is a charming, homely two bedroom house in Rotherhithe. Near a lovely canal surrounded by wildlife, it is perfect for leisurely strolls. The close itself is secluded and peaceful and the house has a lovely garden courtyard. There are two cosy rooms with double beds upstairs to help you relax at the end of the day. Our cleaners will place fresh, hotel quality linen on your beds prior to arrival. It is just 8 minutes from Canada Water underground station.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire property during their stay.

Interaction with guests

We will be contactable by email or telephone during your stay.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £68
Security Deposit £85
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Please treat the home as you would your own.
- Please respect the neighbours, and do not make significant noise or play loud music after 10pm.
- No parties
- If guests lock themselves out of the property OR they do not place keys in the lockbox at checkout, a £50 fee will apply. If a guest loses a set of keys during their stay, an £80 fee will apply.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
September 2016
very happy with the stay!

Thomas User Profile
January 2017
We loved the place, the area is pretty quite and the house was very familiar. The area is residencial and quiet, but not so close to Subway. You need aprox 10 mins walk. Just a few restaurants in the area but a supermarket open til 11 p.m. The apartment was fully furnished and it seems that Martha lives there normally. But it wasn't a problem. We had a good stay and would reccomend her house.

Dareen User Profile
December 2016
We are very happy to have found Martha's place. She was very responsive and prepared us well for our arrival. The house is a very short 5-6 min walk to the nearest tube, which is a 15-20 min ride to most central attractions (it's on the Jubilee line). There is also a huge tesco extra and a sainsbury's nearby which are both open late. As a family of 4 travelling with a teen and an infant, the house and area were very well serviced and we felt very comfortable during our stay. It's nice and quiet around which is a good break from the hustle and bustle of the centre, but still very close. We would definitely stay there again! Thank you Martha :)

Jordan User Profile
October 2016
The house was very homely and extremely well equipped throughout. Martha was very accommodating as we had to extend our stay and did everything very swiftly. Overall a lovely home and I would definitely recommend staying here for an at home experience while in London.

Juan User Profile
December 2016
La casa de Martha es un lugar perfecto para visitar Londres, esta un poco lejos del centro pero muy bien comunicada por transporte publico, una casa acogedora y en una zona tranquila.muy recomendable.

Qemajl User Profile
August 2016
Martha var tyvärr inte i London och hade lämnat nycklarna i en låda med kodlås utanför dörren. Vi fick instruktionerna till hur vi skulle göra lite sent så vi var tvungna att ringa. Det hade varit bra med någon som välkomnar oss och går igenom husets bekvämligheter. Huset var annars trevligt och vi sov gott där. Lite dammigt här och där men det gjorde inget. Det tog ett tag tills vi kom på hur man sätter på duschen. Det var ett trevligt och lugnt område med närhet till stan. Vi hade bil med oss och kunde ha bilen parkerad precis utanför.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Martha User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings