Skip to content
Private room in townhouse

Fortune House Kandy

Anna User Profile
Anna

Fortune House Kandy

9 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
4 private baths
9 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
4 private baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

My place is situated within 5 minutes walk to the Kandy Lake, children park and tennis court. Walking distance to The Temple of the Tooth Relic.

You’ll love my place because of convenient location and peaceful quiet environment, warmly service, friendly staffs, comfortable cool climate, beautiful garden, delicious Chinese and western meals, feels like your own home. 24/7 open.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air Conditioning
Free parking on premises
Iron
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
James User Profile
James
August 2017
4 day stay, good location, expensive for poor quality accommodation You could of told us you were not going to be there on our arrival despite us making contact that day, it was rather confusing. Beakfast could be more varied. Four days of eggs , fruit and toast. When we asked …
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Dear James, first at all, we are very sorry for disappointing your expectations. We are sorry for we were not able to be waiting for you coming and welcome you by ourselves because we had to sovle the school issue for our child in Colombo after arranged everything to our staffs. Meanwhile, we are very wondered for your complaints because you never talked to us about it. If you had told us at that time, we would highly appreciated and checking what happened soon. For example, our pillows are all natural Sri Lankan latex pillow that is much more expensive than normal, if you do not like it, we can change normal pillow for you specially. We asked and recommended Sri Lankan style breakfast but you worried that your children won't like it. As you requested, we have provided our whole property for your family exclusively and only charge as 6 guests. Thank you so much, your comment will help us to improve our service quality better and better for futhur guests. Wish you all the best!
August 2017
Inma User Profile
Inma
January 2017
We really like staying in Anna's place. We though it was really clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. It was closed to the centre. Inma
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Dear Inma, Thank you very much for your kind review and valuable remind, we will do necessary to improve our service continuously. Wish you and your group have an excellent journey in Sri Lanka and hope to see you in Kandy again! Thanks and best regards. Anna
January 2017
Siegmar User Profile
Siegmar
December 2017
Best place you will find in Kandy!!! We only stayed for one night as a transit stop during our journey but it was such a blast, after all we have been and seen before. An oasis in the middle of Kandy. The city itself we didn't like at all but the room was so nice and clean. We ma…
Jo User Profile
Jo
August 2017
Tony is the actual owner ond manager of the BnB. Although they were away for a few days during our stay in Kandy during the Parahara Festtival they had friends come to ensure we had everything we needed for breakfast and to help the staff. The really took a lot of effort make su…
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Thank you Jo, we are very happy living with your family also. My son is still thinking his brother. I am very glad of you enjoyed our place and hope to see you again. Wish your family all the best! Regards.
August 2017
Clifton User Profile
Clifton
June 2017
Excellent place and host was friendly and even gave us breakfast for our roadtrip. Highly recommended!
Nitesh User Profile
Nitesh
December 2016
A small room with smallish washroom but this is very easily over compensated by the classy and colorful room, the separate entry which makes the room very private, good common areas and a very very nicely furnished and accessible kitchen. The beautiful and peaceful garden made th…
Olly User Profile
Olly
October 2016
We returned to Anna's place again for her lovely garden and impeccable hospitality. The garden is now filled with fresh flowers, and we were pleasantly surprised by the change and immediately liked the hidden oasis more. Rooms are well equipped with hot water and A/C, and beds ar…
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Dear Olly, I am very happy for you choosing our place again, hope you feeling here like your own home in Kandy! Thank you very much and welcome to our place at anytime! Our garden has been becoming more beautiful than before. Wish all the best with you for ever! Anna.
October 2016

Hosted by Anna

Sri LankaJoined in August 2016
Anna User Profile
27 Reviews
Verified
I am a teacher.
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings