Quiet + peaceful garden view single, near hospital

4.80

Private room in rental unit hosted by Sue

1 guest, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 private bathroom
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Short walk to Southmead Hospital and close to public sports centre with gym and pool, green space, local pubs/takeaways/restaurants, Airbus, MOD, Rolls Royce and the City Centre with its transport Links is a short bus ride away. Short drive to M4 and M5. A family home in a quiet residential area. Room overlooks garden. Bathroom private if no other guests ( double air bnb here too) Welcome solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids). Can add a put up single £10 per night.

The space
This is a lived in home that's recently had a new kitchen, bathroom and two new bedrooms. We have decorating still to do! Its in a quiet residential area with plenty of on street parking as well as a drive. It is close to bus routes and plenty of places to eat or buy food. We have a lovely garden available to you if you wish. Our guests can expect a warm welcome and help with anything needed. Families welcome - I have two put up singles which.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Hair dryer
Microwave
Breakfast
Dedicated workspace
Long-term stays allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.80 out of 5 stars from 112 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Bristol, England, United Kingdom

For eating out in the area we have local pubs, takeaways, and restaurants. Southmead Hospital is a short walk away if you need to visit someone or have an appointment or are working there. Other large employers - Airbus, MOD, Rolls Royce are close by bus and also UWE and Bristol University. Our historic city is a great place to explore with lots going on. We have green space nearby and also a public gym /swimming pool. Cycling popular in the city - bring your bike or cycle from the station.

Hosted by Sue

  1. Joined in September 2014
  • 275 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I'm self employed and working from home so I'm around quite a bit and happy to assist my guests. I love to cook and have a new kitchen - very exciting! Am a cyclist and enjoy DIY and patchwork and watching rugby. I have a large garden so I must surely enjoy gardening!! I have 2 grown up children so I'm used to children of all ages and I've been involved in Girlguiding most of my life.
I'm self employed and working from home so I'm around quite a bit and happy to assist my guests. I love to cook and have a new kitchen - very exciting! Am a cyclist and enjoy DIY a…

During your stay

Self employed and often at home host likely to be around a lot and can help with things if asked! Flexible check in and out times depending on mutual needs.
  • Language: Français
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 16:00 - 21:00
Check out: 10:00
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy