living roombedroom 2
Lovely 3-Bedroom Flat in Peaceful Highgate/Archway
Hosted by Ulli
Ulli is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my lovely, fully-equipped 3-bedroom flat in the heart of Archway/Highgate!

This classic flat would be perfect for someone who prefers to stay in a quieter area, but be within easy reach of Central London. Excellent for families, groups of friends or even business travellers - everyone welcome!

The space

Please note: at the moment 2 bedrooms are not on the listing pictures.

This is a very nice lower ground floor flat located about 15 minutes away from both Highgate and Archway stations (Northern Line).

The living room (includes a small double sofa bed and a dining area) is perfect for relaxing in the evenings, after a long day exploring London. A TV is available for guest use with Freeview channels.

There is a small but practical kitchen stocked with all essentials: cooking utensils, pots, crockery. Perfect if you prefer to to cook at home (although London is famous for its world-class bars and restaurants).

There are three bedrooms: the first has a bunk bed, the second a double bed and the final bedroom has a small double.

Finally, there's a bathroom with a full-size bath (with plenty of hot water :).

Guest access

You will have access to the entire flat.

There is no parking on the premises.

Interaction with guests

I will be always available on the phone/email for any questions or help.

Other things to note

There is no parking on the premises but you can park on the street in front of the house all hours except Mo-Fr 10am-12pm.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £82
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please treat the home as you would your own.
- Please respect the neighbours, and do not make significant noise or play loud music after 10pm.
- No parties


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
September 2016
Great base for what we needed, pleasant neighbours, woodland walks nearby and easy access to central London - The accommodation was clean, spacious and pleasant.

Fatima User Profile
August 2016
I do not recommend this apartment. Many of the th appliances do not work properly. We shortened our trip because it was freezing in our apartment and my mother was terrified of the cockroaches and spiders. The wifi did not initially work, you are texted a random number a few hours before arrival. Some random guy picks up whom manages a bunch of homes but has no idea about this place. I had to call a couple times to have him assist. I asked him if someone could come and show us how everything works, yet no one would meet with us. The place was very unpleasant. There was construction outside the apartment. You are on the ground floor so you must take steep steps down to get to this apartment. My mother had bad knees and I was very clear about needing a place that did not have too many steps- I was misinformed. The construction team can look into your windows so it's very intrusive. The Windows do not properly close. The heating does not work. The shower is very complicated. There is dust everywhere and I had quite a few bug bites. This was such a bad experience we went and got a hotel. Just to prove they are not paying attention, i left a day earlier and then received a generic text messages stating to check out at 3pm the date scheduled when I had told them were we were leaving. This shows no one is actually living there. This is a scam!!!!!
Ulli User Profile
Response from Ulli:
Hi Fatima, Regarding the appliances, as per our conversation via airbnb, were working correctly, but were just turned off. Regarding bugs, neither of my previous guests have reported anything like this, nor I have I seen anything like this. You were unable to provide photos. The heating in the apartment works just fine - full instructions were provided to you. I do a remote check in to be more flexible check in time (any time after 3pm). I have professional cleaners who have been highly recommended as well as a professional laundry service. The shower is not overly complicated. The windows do work. Just because something is different to the way it works in your home does not mean that it is wrong or broken, that is part of the joy of airbnb, to get a unique experience. Thank you for your feedback - I have since investigated all of this and found it to be untrue.
August 2016

Antoine User Profile
September 2016
Nous n'avons pas eu le plaisir de croiser Ulli mais toutes les indicatiosn étaient transmises par mail. L'appartement était propre. Il s'agit d'un basement, type d'appartement semi enterré, donc peu lumineux et à la vue des gens qui passent mais cela ne nous a pas gêné. Le quartier est résidentiel est calme. Le métro est à 15 min de marche (Archway) mais cela reste dans le "centre" de Londres Le prix est l'avantage indiscutable de cet appartement. Le canapé lit (couchage supplémentaire dans le salon) est peu confortable. Pour un weekend entre amis pendant lequel on passe peu de temps dans l'appartement et beaucoup à visiter, cet appartement était idéal.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Ulli User Profile

Hi, I am a fine artist living in London and Austria. Apart from showing my own work in Galleries I also take painting commissions. In my flat you can see some of the pet portraits I have done recently, some older works in 2D and 3D and some of my children's work. I love browsing all the exciting contemporary art spaces and galleries in East London and enjoy long walks with my children on the local Parkland Walk, in Highgate Woods and on Hampstead Heath. To my great joy we now have two local cinemas only 10 walking minutes away in Crouch End. Crouch End is mainly inhabited by trendy media people and families and has an abundance of boutiques, restaurants and cafes. My favourite cafe is Edith's House which is an exact replica of the owner's grandmother's house. The Earl Haig Hall is my favourite place for drinks and weekend breakfasts. It is an old working-mans club and the decor doesn't seem to have changed since the Eighties. They have great live music and family eating. Best check their website for details. Highgate in the West is also great for dinners and quiet evening drinks on the square and some fancy shopping. Careful, you might bump into Sting and other local celebrities.
My flat is hosted by an agency as I only rent it out when I am in Austria so sadly we won't meet but I really hope you'll enjoy our area as much as I do!
Best Ulli

Languages: Deutsch, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings