Skip to content

Private suite, w lovely garden in comfy home.

Philip is a superhost.
Philip

Private suite, w lovely garden in comfy home.

Private room in guest suite
3 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bathroom
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bathroom
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
12 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Philip is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Private suite and entrance w master bedroom & bathroom. Very comfortable & centrally located (walk everywhere) + lovely garden. Great for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids). World class mountain & road biking + hiking trails. Bus to SF 10min away (cycle to the SF Larkspur ferry in 30mins). Drive to SF & East Bay in 30-45mins. Wine country, Pt Reyes National Sea Shore & Muir Woods are a short drive. Fairfax has many restaurants, cafes, bars & lively nightlife.

Amenities

Wifi
Laptop-friendly workspace
Hangers
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed,1 floor mattress

Availability

Reviews

75 reviews
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Vaibhav User Profile
Vaibhav
March 2020
Philip is friendly, the space is cool and our stay was smooth. He's taken care to clean the place up to avoid risk of coronavirus infection, which is very much appreciated.
Tim User Profile
Tim
March 2020
A very clean and nicely finished space with great artwork and classic modern furniture and lighting. However, the basics of a lack of TV, reliable internet, a table to sit and work or eat, and hand towels in the bath were disappointing.
Philip User Profile
Response from Philip:
Hi Tim. I always tell guests to reach out through the ABNB app if they need anything and I'm quite sure I mentioned that to you a number of times at check in. I do not own a TV and my listing states that I do not have TV for quests. I've not had any problems with the internet…
March 2020
Marika User Profile
Marika
March 2020
This place was a great landing place while I was on a retreat at nearby Spirit Rock Meditation Center. It was so nice to have a refrigerator and the coffee/tea set-up! Never rented a room in a home before but it felt very private. Plenty of heat, comfy bed, and shower was…
Gary User Profile
Gary
March 2020
Good stay
Philip User Profile
Response from Philip:
Thx again for choosing to stay me a second time Gary; goes w-out saying you and Pat are always welcome here. Philip :)
March 2020
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
March 2020
Philip's place has exquisite design and is fresh and clean. It's a playful, comfortable and uncluttered space. Lovely neighborhood and we walked to shops and restaurants. An amazing value!
Susanna User Profile
Susanna
February 2020
My favorite Airbnb! Will come back for sure
Noah User Profile
Noah
February 2020
Perfect on all accounts. Huge comfortable bed and high quality linens. Extremely clean and well decorated. Quiet and the room temperature was just right. Very nice host. Wish we could live here.

Hosted by Philip

Fairfax, CAJoined in July 2016
Philip User Profile
75 Reviews
Verified
Philip is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I'm video producer / startup entrepreneur, photographer, artist, sculptor and father of three. I love art, museums, being outdoors, and I'm a foodie. I love to cook and eat out. I'm curious, love exploring cities and wilderness areas alike; I'm always up for adventure.
Interaction with guests
Guests have plenty of privacy but I can be reached by text or phone if you have questions.
Philip supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Philip’s place.
Philip
Dolano helps host.
Dolano

Fairfax, California, United States

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 15:00 - 20:00
Checkout: 11:00
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
15:00 - 20:00
Checkout
11:00

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations