Entrance and front of cabin.Kitchen
Scandinavia Inspired Hills Hideaway
Hosted by Jennifer
Jennifer is the host.Jennifer is a superhost.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful bush setting, nature surrounds and the vicinity provides, walks, waterfalls, amazing restaurants and cafes. Perfect weekend retreat for couples and friends. Please Note: the TV is set up with (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) chrome. So you will either need Net-flicks or the youtube app or similar to stream TV.

The space

Secluded bush setting. 1500 square meters of garden/land/bush.
This house is not large, basic and typical 50's era holiday home. One bathroom/ toilet. No ensuite.
Kitchen, dining, living one open plan space.
Recently renovated in a simple style.
Two double bedrooms, one slightly larger than the other.
A comfortable holiday place, definitely not palatial!
Ping Pong Table/board games.
Basic food supplies are provided for guests.
Enjoy

Guest access

Public Gardens, national parks, waterfalls, high quality and local produce cafes, restaurants. Tourist attractions such as the Puffing Billy steam train. Public transport close by.
Essentials shopping/takeaway stores/supermarkets available in Monbulk
( about 5-7 mins drive).
Kallista Deli, Kallista Tea Rooms are great for coffee, homemade meals/cakes about 10 mins drive towards Belgrave. This side of the hill is less commercial than Olinda township and just as lovely! Kallista also has Epoche eco gift store with an extensive array of items from all around the world, clothing stores and interiors. There is also an organic supermarket.
There are some info sheets in a folder in the cabinet beneath the TV.

Interaction with guests

No interaction unless required.
We don't reside at the property ( one hour away) The house and land are not shared.

Other things to note

There is an abundance of local attractions but equally this home is delightful as a quiet retreat.
Please note the TV DOES NOT have free to air channels. To use TV you either need to have netflicks or a youtube etc. app on your phone/tablet/laptop.
There is no microwave oven. No DVD player.
Spare mattresses stored in garage. Spare bedding in Afghan cushion and Ottoman in living room.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £123
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price £120 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Shoe free home - slippers provided.
One towel per guest per booking.
Be aware of the quiet setting ( neighbours not close but please respect )
LEAVE HOME AS PRESENTED PLEASE. Attend to any staining spills as they occur. Remove trash to eliminate odours ( bins bottom of driveway)
WE PROVIDE: Sheets and all bedding, towels and slippers/socks. These are changed/laundered for each booking. Bathroom is cleaned, floors vacuumed and washed.
Regarding pets: please bring your own pet bedding. Animals should not be sleeping in or on the beds or other furniture.
Smoking outside only.
Have a great time!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Three steps to front door.
Amenity limitations - Wi-fi and telephone coverage can be intermittent in the hills. There is potential for power- outs in the hills area

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

74 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
George User Profile
October 2017
Gorgeous space, perfect for a peaceful escape. Very tasteful decor and so great to have a gas stovetop & fully equipped kitchen. My friend & I had a wonderful, relaxed & inspiring overnight stay and will definitely be back. The rosellas & parrots clearly enjoy your home too. A bit of a magic spot really. Thanks Jen!

Catherine User Profile
October 2017
Great place for some peace and quiet, bright airy house with all you could want. Clean and comfortable. Feed the parrots and just relax. Will surely be back

Melissa User Profile
October 2017
A beautiful cottage up nestled away inngreenery. Perfect for us as we were attending a wedding in Yarra valley. Jennifer's place was sparkling clean with lots of thoughtful touches and even food in the fridge. Beautiful place overallb

Brooke User Profile
September 2017
Such a perfect little home away from home. Nestled amongst beautiful scenes of nature and close to everything you needed. Communication was exceptional and everything we needed was already there for us. We will definitely be back!!!

Denisa User Profile
September 2017
A quiet, clean, compact little place in the leafy hills. Jen made us feel comfortable for a lovely weekend with friends. The house had everything we could want/need, and was clean and easy to find. We would gladly come back in future! Thanks a lot Jen :)

Luke User Profile
September 2017
Nice location and place!

Shona User Profile
September 2017
The photos don't do this place justice, such a beautiful cosy place and perfectly decorated. Our only disappointment was that we paid for 5 people, as the posting said there were single mattresses available and unfortunately one was not, neither was any bedding for the 5th person. Otherwise a perfect stay. The kitchen had all of the essentials for cooking plus more and the location was so serene. Would definitely stay here again.
Jennifer User ProfileJennifer is a superhost.
Response from Jennifer:
Hi Shona, I'm sorry you didn't see the instructions re extra mattresses/ bedding. Mattresses stored in garage and bedding in Afghan cushion and chaise lounge ottoman. Regards, Jen
September 2017

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Jennifer User ProfileJennifer is a superhost.

I love family, friends, music, design, reading, outdoors, philosophy. I like to share experiences and knowledge with others.
I live in Melbourne, although would love to be living in the hills, so enjoy for me!

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Jennifer’s place.
Jennifer
Mara helps host.
Mara

The neighbourhood

Similar listings