Entire home/flat

10 guests

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds


Entire home/flat

10 guests

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is close to Many Excellent Restaurants , one within walking distance.
Beautiful countryside to explore. You’ll love my place because of the views, the location, the ambiance of this beautifully restored historic farmhouse, the grounds and garden. My place is good for couples, families (with kids), and big groups.

The space

Great for wildlife, walking ( a footpath runs across our fields) and a great area for cycling.

Guest access

You are welcome to access all of the house, though the office is not included and neither are the two front sitting and dining rooms. There is another sitting room and dining in the very large kitchen.

Interaction with guests

You will have the house to yourselves.
I will be available by phone/ e mail if not always in person, There will always be someone nearby in case of problems/ emergencies.

Other things to note

A Well behaved dog is welcome, though NOT allowed in the front of the house or upstairs at all under any circumstances.
We have a recently decorated house/ carpets and our dogs are never allowed upstairs either, there is plenty of room downstairs and in the garden.


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 5
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £25
Security Deposit: £750
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

- Family events ie Christmas are fine, but no groups of young people wanting parties please.
A well behaved dog considered !
Whilst my 3 children were brought up here without any accidents / incidents etc please note we do not have stair gates etc and the house is not specifically set up for children.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Stairs to all bedrooms, we have a cat who may sometimes be seen , though he lives outside and never in the house.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

1 Review


Zara User Profile
January 2017
Ashton Road Farm was a dream! My family and I (5 people) stayed in Jo's lovely Somerset house for a week after Christmas. We really wanted to unwind and Ashton Road Farm was the perfect place. The beds were all beautifully made when we arrived and everything was spotlessly clean. We spent most of our time in Jo's lovely country kitchen, which has lots of table space and chairs. So it was easy for all of us to do different things (cook/chat/be on a laptop etc) but be in one room. There's a lovely sitting room with a TV that's linked to Sky (lots of channels). We didn't need to use the wood burning stove in the sitting room as the central heating warms the whole house up brilliantly (a big PLUS and definitely not something that can be said for most farm houses in the UK). We didn't use the two more formal front rooms at all. Everything was easy to use and obvious - including the washing machine/heating and hot water controls/TV and WIFI. Jo left very useful and clear instructions as she was away. Her friend Heidi was very helpful and responsive when we had questions. We visited a number of places in the area. Wedmore, (which is very close to the house) was especially charming and was probably our favourite place. The pubs (The Swan and The George), cafes (Pumpkin) and shops were all fantastic. We drove to the Pony & Trap in Chew Magna for dinner one night and had a lovely meal. We also visited Cheddar Gorge and Wells - lovely day trips. Perhaps most memorable was Jo's 'outside cat', Meow. He was very cuddly and greeted us every morning and evening! We grew very attached.... Thanks again Jo for everything - we had a wonderful time!

This host has 62 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Wedmore, United Kingdom · Joined in September 2012
Joanna User Profile

I am hardworking, and enjoy living in the country.
We have sheep, chickens and dogs. I like visiting new countries and places. , skiing, sailing, walking, playing tennis . When time allows!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.