Open plan lounge, dining area leading to balcony with sea view2nd Bedroom, queen bed
Family Friendly Beach Apartment Cape Town

Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautifully furnished apartment in Cape Town just meters from the beach with magnificent views of the Atlantic Ocean and Robben Island. This self-catering apartment provides the ideal holiday escape with its superb location. Stroll to Blouberg beach world famous for kite surfing and the best Table Mountain views! 250m to a myciti bus stop takes you into the vibrant heart of Cape Town in just 20 mins. Numerous cafes, restaurants and amenities close by. Smart TV (Netflix) ,Fast Uncapped Wifi, DVD

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £21
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules

1. Check in time is from 2pm. No check in's after 8pm allowed
2. Check out is strictly 10am unless a late check out has been arranged and confirmed.
3. The unit is privately owned. The owner is not responsible for any incidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The owner is not responsible for loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming all risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise.
4. Please keep the property and all furnishings in good order.
5. Please only use applications for their intended use.
6. No smoking inside the apartment, but on the balcony is fine.
7. The body corporate is very strict- NO music or loud noise after 10pm. Please respect the other residents
8. We currently have water restrictions in Cape Town, so please use water wisely and conserve where possible
9. Please switch off all devices especially heaters when leaving the apartment and be mindful of wasting electricity

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

21 Reviews

Check In
Maryke User Profile
May 2017
We had a lovely family stay in the well-equipped apartment that accommodated the six of us comfortably. We enjoyed strolls along the beautiful white beach and visited local restaurants by foot. The rusks and capsule coffee made us feel right at home. I can definitely recommend Coral Island!

Kelly User Profile
April 2017
Accommodation was lovely and well equipped with everything you need! Great view, stunning feel. really enjoyed the long weekend. Thank you!

Jacqui User Profile
March 2017
Nice unit although seems outdated and tired. Windows were not cleaned which ruined the otherwise beautiful view. Note that the view of table mountain is completely blocked by a unit block in front of apartment. But view of beach unobstructed. The linen seemed quite cheap and beds werent that comfortable. Also there was maintenance that was carried out on the building for 3 of the 4 days we stayed which caused massive disruption to our babys sleep as well as our own relaxation time. Note there is 1 restaurant close by but everything else you may need is a drive away. Amenities are basic and little things like only providing 2 dishwasher tablets and one scoop of washing powder also brought the feel of the place down. Terry met us for check in and was absoutely lovely. Showed us through thoroughly and was very welcoming. After complaints about noise kirsten offered to pay for a lunch out for us but unfortunately no other compensation was offered for the other days of disturbance. A disappointing airbnb experience this time.
Kirsten User ProfileKirsten is a superhost.
Response from Kirsten:
Hi Jacqui, thanks for your comments. The unit is furnished exactly as per the photo's on airbnb, sorry you feel it's dated but then not sure why you booked with us? Most of our guests have made a point of commenting on the stylish furnishings as per our many reviews, but I guess personal taste comes in here.The linen is all bought from Sheraton Hotel Group, and is Egyptian Cotton, the best quality there is. The only maintenance carried out was a neighbor who had a burst water pipe so had to call an emergency plumber, work went on for 3-4 hours one morning. This was unforeseen and could not be helped, body corp confirmed no public repairs were carried out for the period of your stay. Unfortunately we cannot warn guests about unforeseen emergency maintenance. I did offer no penalty should you wish to relocate due to a few hours inconvenience, which you declined. The apartment is totally self catering, so we provide enough of everything to get you started, but actually washing powder for your clothing is not required ...rather an extra we provide guests to be thoughtful ;)
March 2017

Laura User Profile
March 2017
Kirsten's place is wonderful! Can't recommend it enough. Only a short stroll to the beach. You will have everything you need for a relaxing stay! A big thank you to Marj for all her help too! Loved our stay :)

Simon User Profile
March 2017
Our stay was everything we expected and more. Well worth every cent and the view is breathtaking, within walking distance to the beach and local restaurants. The Knott's will be back soon. Thank you so much.

Anne User Profile
March 2017
Stunning view, beautiful apartment that is very well equipped. Comfortable furniture and beds, will definitely go back.

Raifa User Profile
January 2017
Beautiful place ❤ Would definitely come again

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in November 2015
Kirsten User ProfileKirsten is a superhost.

I'm passionate about travel! I want guests to enjoy their experience of Cape Town as much as I've enjoyed exploring their cities. My aim is to provide a home away from home. Ask me anything, I'm here to help!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Kirsten’s place.
Marjorie and Terrence help host.
Similar listings