Single Bed, Sunshine Bay
Hosted by Andrew
Andrew is the host.Andrew is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our private single bedroom is ideal for solo travellers! Whether you are here to enjoy the outdoors, test the nightlife, or find an adrenaline rush; we will provide you with a warm and comfortable base to start your adventure in Queenstown!

If you aren't a cat or dog lover, our property may not be for you! We have a loving dog (Molly) and a cat (Ollie) who call this their home.

The space

Our private single room is a perfect space for single travelers to relax and unwind after a day of enjoying the best of Queenstown and it's surrounds.

Guest access

Guests have open access to our lounge, bathroom, dining, and kitchen area. As well as the opportunity to pat Molly or Ollie!

Interaction with guests

As long term Queenstown locals, we can give visitors the run down on the best of whats on offer in the region. We hope our knowledge and advise can give you a unique and unforgettable experience in our beautiful area.

Other things to note

There is a small corner shop, restaurant and fish & chip shop 10 minutes walk from the house. Parking is plentiful on our quiet street


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Check in after 14:00pm
- Check out by 12:00pm

-Please be quiet and respectful guests. Smoking is not permitted unless outside.
-Late check-in available upon request.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Louise User Profile
June 2017
Great place , clean, tidy, everything you need ! can walk into town in 40min (lakeviews) or only a $10cab. must be ok with the friendly cat! :)

Henrik User Profile
March 2017
Andy&Paul are great hosts and they make you feel at home and help you with any thing.Ollie& Molly are sweethearts too.If i go back, i will stay with them the again.Thanks

Kirsten User Profile
October 2017
Lovely room. Comfy, warm and well-presented. Nice house. Lovely cat and dog. Andy and Pol and lovely hosts. Kind and friendly. I felt right at home.

Stephen User Profile
October 2017
Great hosts.. Andy and Pol both very busy so it was like having the place to myself. Very relatable when they were there. Clean comfy bed and walkable into town either along the lake or through the forest trail.

Winnie User Profile
October 2017
Andrew and Pol's place has a great view of the mountain and lake. It's only a few mins walk to a bus station. Both Andrew and Pol are extremely kind. They have helped me a lot through my stay and they are also great company to spend time with! Their cat Ollie and dog Molly are both very lovable! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their place to anyone!

Tim User Profile
September 2017
Andy and Pol are lovely guys and fantastic hosts. Their house is immaculate, feels like home and their pets will welcome you too! Easily the best airbnb stay I've had so far.

Shawn User Profile
August 2017
Andy and Paul were wonderful hosts and their dog Molly was very friendly!I didn't see them much during my stay because of my packed itinerary, but I enjoyed their company when we were together and Andy's communication was phenomenal in the lead-up to my stay.

Queenstown, New ZealandJoined in February 2016
Andrew User ProfileAndrew is a superhost.

Hello Airbnbers!

My partner Pol and I are both keen travellers, looking to explore the globe and meet new and interesting people along the way. For us, travelling is not only about seeing the local sights but also immersing ourselves in the culture, meeting the locals, and of course trying the local food!

When we aren't travelling the world we reside in the stunning Queenstown, New Zealand where we live with our two adored pets; Ollie (Cat) and Molly (Labrador Cross Puppy) We are both creative people interested in music, arts, and culture, as well as enjoying the beauty of nature and its diversity world wide.

Relaxed, considerate, and easy-going; We are always happy to provide any knowledge and experience we have whether we are guests in your home, or you are guests in ours.

If you have any questions regarding a booking you/we have made, feel free to contact us!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings