The Apartment
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to public transport and parks.
An easy walk to the train station will have you in the city of Melbourne in approx 25 minutes. Buses pass by the front door of my premises
Easy access to the freeways to take you to anywhere in Melbourne.
There are a great selection of cafes close by.
The Newport Substation is just down the road and Scienceworks is just a 5 minute drive.
Williamstown is just down the road.
My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

The apartment has everything you need for your stay. A fully self contained kitchen and seating area with your own ensuite.

Interaction with guests

I will be there to assist you on arrival and will be in contact if you need anything.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Evangelia User Profile
March 2017
We had to leave on the second day of a 6 days booking because we found a mice in the house and we have a near our baby. It ruined our trip as Colleen said a mice can be seen in this weather and the house was clean, therefore no refund would be made. We had to leave, Melbourne was having F1 in that weekend, we had to find another place and that cost us enormously specially taking into consideration the amount of stress we had. We escalated the issue to airbnb and still waiting on their response. The host was not even taking into consideration we had a baby and a mice can carry a lot of diseases to a 6 month old.
Colleen User Profile
Response from Colleen:
You waited because you did not print out the instruction giving you the telephone & contact details stating that you need to ring me 45 minutes before arrival so that I can be there to greet you, which you admitted. If you tell an untruth about this maybe you tell an untruth about other issues.
March 2017

Dave User Profile
March 2017
Great location, walking distance to everything you need.
Colleen User Profile
Response from Colleen:
Apologies about the noise, I'm assuming that it was the traffic. You are the very first in 15 years to mention any noise problem.
March 2017

Trav User Profile
September 2016
Great location, great host!

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Newport, AustraliaJoined in August 2016
Colleen User Profile

Hi, I look forward to welcoming you to my property.
Having travelled extensively for a number of years I now look forward to having people come and see what Melbourne the most liveable city has to offer.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings