Living RoomDining Room Aarea
La Sala Grande, a beautiful "Santa Fe" style home.
La Sala Grande, a beautiful "Santa Fe" style home.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You’ll love my place because of the spacious open floor design and high ceilings on the main floor. There is a large enclosed backyard with patio and grill. good for couples and families with older children.
I do have two dogs, which can be restrained during a visit. Both are extremely friendly and Oscar, in particular, has been hit with guests.

The space

Open first floor which includes living room dining room television room kitchen and conversation pit.

Guest access

Entire first floor, minus office, master bedroom and bath, two guest rooms and guest bath.
Lower level laundry.

Interaction with guests

Breakfast and as time permits (I design several big musicals and operas each year).

Other things to note

The tram up our local mountain is definitely worth the trip. Historical old town is charming and has several interesting galleries and shops. I'm an artist in one of those galleries, yucca art gallery. The world-famous balloon fiesta which takes place the first two weeks of October is indescribable, but one should plan to be here for several days since two or three days each year gets canceled due to wind or rain


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee £57
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

NO SMOKING indoors is the only restriction, other then inappropriate loud behavior.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karen User Profile
September 2017
Dahl's home is a living piece of art! Beautiful decor and original artwork throughout the space is a sight to see. Dahl is very kind to share his talents with guests and has interesting conversations around the pieces. The house is in a nice quiet neighborhood close to many areas of interest. His dogs are well behaved and my kids loved playing with them.

Billy User Profile
June 2017
Dahl's house was beautiful, we loved the outside patio with koi pond. Dahl insisted on picking us up at the airport, even though we got in super late. It was incredibly nice of him. He also gave us great restaurant recommendations. Would book again for sure.

Dale User Profile
June 2017
We had so much fun spending time at Dahl's beautiful home. Quiet mornings in the beautiful oasis of his backyard having his wonderful dogs say good morning were a treat. Everything I could possibly want or need were on supply in abundance. I was visiting family in Albuquerque and Dahl was happy to have the whole crew over for meals and fun. Dahl has lived such an interesting life. What a treat it was to hear all of his stories. I will come back again as soon as I can. A plus is the centralized location with a high end community tucked in close to every where we want to visit.

Our stay with Dahl was wonderful! He's had such an interesting life and we thoroughly enjoyed listening to his stories. He treated us to margaritas upon our arrival and even baked us a yummy treat! Our daughters loved talking to Dahl as well and learning about his work in the arts. The house is beautiful and feels like a museum! The pictures do not do it justice. It provided everything we needed for the stay. The backyard is lovely as well and we got to sit out on the patio and enjoy a lovely evening. The neighborhood is quiet and felt very safe. His dogs Oscar and Maddie are such sweethearts! We loved having them around as well! We can't wait to be back as we would definitely love to stay with Dahl again!

Sarah User Profile
May 2017
My brother, sister-in-law, and I had a great time at Dahl's place! The house and garden are lovely and well-located, and Dahl even had breakfast for us when we arrived late from delayed flights! The master bedroom was quite spacious, but the other two bedrooms were nicely appointed as well. Throughout our stay, Dahl would check in to make sure that all was well. Fantastic host! Also, Oscar and Mattie, Dahl's dogs, are the absolute BEST if you're into that sort of thing. As a family, we definitely are. Will definitely stay with Dahl again if we're in the ABQ.

Tom User Profile
March 2017
La Sala is a lovely, art filled home in a quiet neighborhood with a wonderful host, Dahl. We loved the dogs and they are very well behaved. The home is accurately portrayed and comfortable. Dahl even provided us tickets to a locally produced musical play. We would definitely use this home at our next visit.

Tom User Profile
March 2017
This was my first stay using Airbnb and if all the subsequent visits are half as good as this first one with Dahl, I will be a fully satisfied customer. Dahl was available for communication far before our stay coordinating with me for the duration. When we arrived at his home (later than expected due to airline delays) Dahl was there to greet us with his two dogs Oscar and Maddie who were also very sweet and pleasant. As all the previous reviewers have mentioned his house is like an art museum! Lots to see and is visually capturing. We felt very comfortable in his home and whatever we needed he was there to help. Thanks so much for opening your house to us Dahl! We look forward to future stays!

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Dahl User ProfileDahl is a superhost.

Retired theatrical set and costume designer for major repertory theaters, opera companies, and television. My wife and I traveled extensively in Europe, Mexico, and Moracco, as well as shorter trips to Russia, China, and Turkey.
I like to spend time in one place with access to car.Hate traveling alone, my wife can no longer travel, so I usually invite a friend to join me. Would love to spend three or four weeks in Provence to improve my very basic French.
As a host, I enjoy getting to know people, prepare breakfast and share my beautiful house and artwork.
As an artist and designer, I love meeting a variety of people from different cultures.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings