Queen bed
Room in cosy farm house ( Central North Island )
Room in cosy farm house ( Central North Island )
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large double room in cosy farm house. Queen sized bed & a set of drawers. House to share with myself, 2 year old son, cat and chickens. A 2nd room is available upon request which contains a queen bed and drawers.

The space

Double room in family home. Second room is available upon request. Shed for lockables also.

Guest access

The whole house is available for use.
A tour of the farm is available upon request. We have horses, chickens and thousands of cows.

Interaction with guests

I socialise with guests if it is wanted. I feel I am an open honest person and if you need anything then feel free to ask. If you need any ideas or tips for those of you from overseas I am happy to share my knowledge.

Other things to note

Please be aware that night time arrivals make the house difficult to find

Also no Wifi


Tihoi Tavern 5 mins away.
Kinloch 10 mins away.
Taupo 27 mins away.
Tokoroa 45 mins away.
Mount Ruapehu 55 mins away.
Rotorua 60 mins away

Please if you book, keep in mind where the location is when its time to review because getting less than 5 stars for location is unfair when it has been well stated.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Be respectful of us and our things. Smoking outside. Social drinking ok but no getting drunk or parties. If you bring animals clean up after them.

There is no wifi

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
September 2017
Vicki's place is a quiet, idyllic spot in the beautiful New Zealand landscape. Her son Nico is adorable, and we enjoyed great conversations with Vicki. We can definitely recommend staying here, both because of the place and location, and the people!

May User Profile
August 2017
Vicki was great and helpful, and Nico, absolutely adorable. The place was comfortable and peaceful and we had an enjoyable stay. Vicki also brought us on the farm tour which was quite cool!

Lucia User Profile
July 2017
We spend three nights in Vicky's house. It's beautiful! Spacious, clean, confortable and she made us feel as we were at home! We had a big bedroom with a wonderful bed and we'll could use the kitchen and then living room. We really enjoy our time there!! And Nico is the most adorable kid in the world!! Fully recommended!

Noortje User Profile
May 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at Vicki's place. We arrived after a hard day of biking and her son Nico was able to cheer us up from the moment we walked in. We spent a very comfortable night in the bed and slept for almost 12 hours:) it was raining the next day and Vicki was so kind to offer us a ride to our next destination. Thanks a lot!

Heather User Profile
April 2017
Vicki wasn't there when we stayed, but her house her very nice and clean. Perfect for a quick stop in mid-road trip, seeing as it is quite rural. There was a nice little pub about 5 minutes away. But it the kitchen does close quite early, so be aware of that unless you want to have beer for dinner!

Johar User Profile
April 2017
Farmstay was great!! Nico(Niko?), vicki's baby boy is sooo cute. Recommended:)

Sofie User Profile
March 2017
When you are at Vicki's home, you can relax from the rush of the city. Vicki likes to help you if you need any information. Her house is big enough to share it with her and her adorable son. Everything is clean.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in August 2016
Vicki User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings