Cosy room in charming family home.
Cosy room in charming family home.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

I am a play therapist and my husband a teacher. We live with our 2 children and our graceful greyhound. We have hosted people from around the world and love welcoming the world to our home. We love cooking and eating, walking the hound, reading and watching films.


Amenities
Washer
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 5PM - 8PM
Check out by 8AM

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
September 2017
Valerie is very welcoming, you feel at home in a warm atmosphere,I would highly recommended.

Hans User Profile
December 2016
It was a pleasant surprise to find no TV, but instead lots of interesting books, which we could easily have spent the rest of our time reading! The space around the bookcase is a nice cosy area to relax in. There's a supermarket and other shops about 5 minutes' walk away.

Will User Profile
October 2016
Great host. I arrived late and was very accommodating. Great chat over coffee in the morning and fab location

Kelvin User Profile
October 2016
Val and her partner were excellent hosts and very accommodating. They were friendly and willing to answer any questions. The location was very good and quiet allowing for a good nights sleep. The university is around a 20 minute walk whilst the town centre is around 20 mins bus…

Yi User Profile
September 2016
Valerie and her family are very hospitable. We had a nice time chatting with them . I really enjoy the living room , it's well decorated and shows their appreciation of aesthetics. It is a charming place as they say. By the way, the bus stop is just 5 minutes walk from the house …

Chi In User Profile
September 2016
Val is such a great host. Thank you so much for everything. The room was lovely, clean and tidy. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone!

Saravanan User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Swansea, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Valerie User Profile
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings