Skip to content
Sofa/bed.Sofa bed: find the lever, then pull the tray out from the bottom of the sofa. Find a mattress pad that matches the fabric of the sofa, a set of black sheets, plus blankets in this drawer. Flip the cushions into the open drawer to effortlessly turn the sofa into a bed.
Room for 4 in large, well-located private bedroom.
Room for 4 in large, well-located private bedroom.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Sleeps 4 - this is a big bedroom in a shared 2-bdrm apartment. It has a large and comfy bed, plus a comfy sofa bed. If you're sensitive to noise or light, I have a plywood and foam baffle that fits into the window - this space used to be a recording studio. You'll have access to the rest of the apartment, which you'll share with either me, or other Airbnb guests. The apartment is large and airy, and boasts a clawfoot tub, gas stove, and a great stereo - complete with record collection.

The space

Painted extra-white and decorated minimally, this quirky, retro apartment is spacious and airy. Lots of room for activities! The light-well has been transformed into a small rooftop patio, where you can pick fresh herbs or read a book. I have books, board games, and a record collection of old and new to help you enjoy your stay.

Guest access

Please always use the staircase in the front of the building, in order to give my neighbours more privacy.

Tenant parking is not a safe spot for Airbnb guests - warning, you'll be quickly towed!

Interaction with guests

Feel free to call, text, or email me any time. I generally respond very quickly. I'm on musician hours though, so I'm more likely to answer the phone between 10am-12pm.

Other things to note

- I am on the second floor, stairs are unavoidable.
- Traffic happens right outside the bedroom windows. I will leave earplugs out and available, please help yourselves.
- This is a 2 bedroom - you'll be sharing with other Airbnb'ers, or with me, depending on my tour schedule. *Please be courteous of your roommates, share the bathroom, and remember that you've only rented the private room -
do not sleep in common areas.
- Regarding parking, there is an affordable lot with 24 hour access just 2 doors down from me, plus metered parking out front and on the side streets. There are also several 2 hour parking spots within a few blocks where you'd be safe to park for free overnight until 11am. Be careful to read street signs! *Parking in the front turns into a lane of traffic from 7-9 am, and from 3-6 pm on weekdays!*

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Heating
Breakfast
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Please enjoy the stereo, please enjoy each other and laugh, please cook and drink wine, but PLEASE respect my wonderful neighbours. Let them have peace so they can sleep at the usual times.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One large flight of stairs leads up to my apartment.
Potential for noise - I'm right on Broadway, which is quite busy. It's generally white noise, but it's constant. (This room can be sound and light proofed, see photos).
Some spaces are shared - This is a 2-bedroom apartment, and the bathroom, living room, and kitchen will be shared. Guests must not sleep in common areas.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 58 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in March 2015
Emily User Profile

Hi! I'm Emily. I'm a very active musician and entrepreneur.

I love travel, I've enjoyed time across North America, and in many countries of Asia and Europe. These days, most of my adventures come in the form of touring with one the rock'n'roll bands I play with!
It's the best thing ever.
I'll happily recommend a wide variety of local live music shows to you, if that interests you.

I also operate a live-in pet sitting business, which could be why my space is available at the time you're looking at. I'm auntie to a LOT of fur balls, but I pay zero vet bills. ;)

I'm nuts about oatmeal in the morning. I'm writing a recipe book on the subject, including many savoury dishes. My favourite right now involves miso and peas and walnuts and cheese.

As a host, I'm always pretty available, but I trust humans to make good decisions, and be good to each other.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings