The houseThe door
Cosy one-bedroom flat in Angel (2+1)
Hosted by Ruta
Ruta is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I am renting out my apartment while I am travelling. It is located in the beautiful neighbourhood of Islington on a charming residential street. It is located minutes from Upper Street, which is full of shops, cafes and restaurants.

You’ll love my place because of its location - the neighbourhood is absolutely amazing and it is close to East London (Dalston, Shoreditch) as well as Central London.

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

The space

It is my own home so it offers the real experience of living in London. It is very quiet, so amazing for relaxing but at the same time very close to the hustle and bustle of the prettiest part of East London - Angel.

It has a double bed in the bedroom and a massive coach in the living room, which can comfortably fit one more person.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire one-bedroom flat.

Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Minimum stay - 3 nights.


7 Reviews

Check In
Elisa User Profile
September 2017
The flat is 5 minutes away from Upper Street, plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. The underground is 7 minutes walk. Flat has a lovely light and is very clean. Ruta a friendly and kind host. Thanks!

Vincent User Profile
June 2017
Ruta has a very cosy home right in the heart of Islington and within easy access to public transport. Ruta was great to deal with and was very prompt in replying to my questions. I hope to stay here again on my next visit to London.

Diane User Profile
May 2017
Ruta's flat is located very close to restaurants, stores, transportation and everything that both Upper Street and Liverpool Road have to offer. It is very comfortable and in a lovely neighbourhood. Both the living room and bedroom have large windows that can be opened when it is hot. The flat is 1 floor up from ground so the living room windows are shaded by trees. It's like being in a tree house! There is ample parking spaces close-by on Liverpool Road (free from Saturday at 1:30pm until Monday at 8:30am). The Pistachio & Pickle, one of UK's Top 50 breakfast places, is just around the corner on Liverpool Road. And just down from the corner of Barnsbury/Upper Street is the Artisan Gluten Free Bakery which offers a Full English in addition to other Gluten Free options. We had a wonderful stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Diane User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ander User Profile
May 2017
Ruta's apartment is a cosy beautiful place located in a very nice neighbourhood in a quiet street. There are many nice shops and cafes around and the public transport connections are very convenient. Communication with Ruta was great and she made sure that we find our way to her place. I would definitely recommend it.

Tsung User Profile
January 2017
Absolutely charming neighbourhood and great value. 1 block from Upper St with well priced delicious food options in a quite street. Also, Ruta was a pleasure to deal with and I'd come back here again when I am in London next.

Rob User Profile
September 2016
The flat was in a great location, super close to Upper St, and has a heap of different transport options very close. I would highly recommend this flat to anyone looking for something in Islington.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Ruta User Profile
I am originally Lithuanian but have lived in the UK for 10 years. I came here for university, and stayed on. I am currently working as a business consultant in London.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings