Skip to content
Eat in kitchen is Bright, contemporary and clean kitchenCozy up and watch a movie or read a book by the fire:)
Entire bungalow

*BEST BEACH/COUNTRY 2 BR GETAWAY-BEACH 17 M/JACUZI

Sue User Profile
Sue

*BEST BEACH/COUNTRY 2 BR GETAWAY-BEACH 17 M/JACUZI

16+ guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
16+ guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath

Beautiful hidden gem with great room, dining room, 2 BR , indoor Jacuzzi &outdoor shower & hot tub. Your hidden E. Shore gem is completely private on 80 farm and hidden in woodlands.Visit the beach, restaurants & shopping during the day. Enjoy peaceful country life in the evening. Kids & pets welcome. .Atlantic beaches 17-29 miles! BBQ grill, WiFi, Cable premium TV, DVD, Fireplace, linens, dish ware, pillows & cooking supplies. - Open country roads for walking, biking, jogging, basketball,

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
October 2017
Sue is a fantastic host, providing everything you could want/need in an AirBnB. The place is a little out there, but if you are looking for some privacy or to just get away from it all this is a good place to be. Our crew had plenty of space in the cozy cottage. Rome (the very we…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Hi Joshua, Thanks for your terrific review of our 2 BR apartment:). Sorry you missed the outdoor shower and outdoor jet tub that are under a gazebo, in the woods, next to a 150 year old Oak tree, and overlooking 80 acres of woodlands and fields. It's, honestly,my favorite place in the world and one day my ashes will be buried under that wonderful tree. It's off season now and it the best time for vacations at the shore because prices are low and accessibility to everything increased 10 x from just a month ago.
October 2017
Diamond User Profile
Diamond
August 2017
The only nice thing about this property was her dog Rome. ♥️ Everything else went down hill. Part of her tour she says "Yall need to hurry up its vacation for yall but a work day for me" thats what blew me off first. The jacuzzi was the main reason we came and it does not work! I…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
We have 156- 5 star reviews with 4.4 overall rating that clearly show the excellent quality of service and amenities we provide. We offer refunds and rain-checks in the event of unforeseeable circumstances. In your case it was obvious you brought too many people and would have to share bedrooms. So you lied about accommodations and misconstrued our ad to shape a case for a refund. Here is the description from the web and is completely accurate."Furnished luxury cottage w/bath, living room, kitchen and 2 bedrooms,dishware, pillows, additional cots, basic cooking supplies on hand. Bring briquettes for the BBQ grill . A few special features of the apartment are stained glass throughout, heated wood floors, Jenn aire stove, memory foam mattresses, lots of windows, open living areas,, 2 person shower, outdoor jet tub and shower with endless hot water. All of this in a peaceful, private, quiet country environment:)BR #1 has Queen bed. BR #2 has a 2 double beds loft size. Living We have amps, keyboards and piano available to jam. We also have swing (s), basketball hoop, fire pit and outdoor jet tub and shower. Premium Direct TV with all possible channels.NOTE: Use of amenities is seasonal and may be limited in extenuating circumstance's such as power outages or intermittent maintenance. We truly enjoy hosting and are delighted to help make your getaway the best ever:). We are available to help and and answer questions you may have. Were professional musiciansBring your telescope because you can see the stars here. Bring binoculars-Deer are everywhere ;) While you're here, check out the native wildlife. You will see amazing creatures - turkeys, foxes, deer, eagles, bats- and of course woodland insects are amazing:)"
August 2017
Emily User Profile
Emily
July 2017
My friends and I had a lovely stay with Charles and Sue. Their 2-bedroom cottage is nestle in a quiet, woodsy area attached to the main living area. Other AirBnB guests stayed in nearby housing around the property, so if you are looking for total seclusion, this probably isn't t…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Thanks for your awesome review. You stayed in our 2 BR apartment on Saturday night- so you did see a few guests. Had you come on a week night or off season you would have saved money, traffic minimal, beaches more accessible and had total privacy while here. Please come back on a weeknight or off season and also save an additional 10% as a repeat guest:). The weather has been perfect for hanging at the ocean and we hope it stays:)
July 2017
Kimberly User Profile
Kimberly
July 2017
It was not a pleasant experience; the place we arranged to rent was not the space in which we occupied. General construction all over the property, messiness, mildewed outdoor swing, dog hair in outdoor shower, outdoor tub boarded over and many of the spaces were not accurately d…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Thanks for your review. Your right we have a few improvements we are adding to our property. Did you notice the large horse barn behind the 6 foot tall privacy fence? Within a month the old hay loft will be converted into a fabulous loft apartment that overlooks 80 acres of farm fields being worked. It feels like your in birds nest , so we named it the "Owl's Nest". The bottom portion will be finished next year. Remember when you lodge at any place in the woods, you will find many "unclean" things that are an act of nature.Bugs, dog hairs at the outdoor shower and mold on a swing set in the woods is normal.. At any rate, you can always use the shower inside and/or swing on one of the multiple swings and hammocks instead:).
July 2017
MinJeong User Profile
MinJeong
July 2017
It was really nice staying at Sue's place. Very clean and comfortable. We loved crab feast. It was only $35 and five of us enjoyed having crab for dinner. Sue's cookies were great too. We were able to cook our breakfast using eggs, cheese, etc. from Sue's breakfast fridge. It wa…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Thanks for your awesome review:) The crabs we shared were delicious:)- Just $35 for 1/4 bushel and prices will continue to drop:) Lewis is about 27 miles and Rehoboth 29 miles.Rehoboth, Bethany, O.C. are 29, 47 & 57 miles. Slaughter beach 17 miles:) Drive time depends on your route, your speed, your destination and time of day. Our average drive time is 35 minutes to Rehoboth when traveling off peak hours:) . Guests have taken as long as 50 minutes:) when traffic is at its peak.
July 2017
Jennifer User Profile
Jennifer
June 2017
It doesn't get any better than this. If your a true musician or spirit seeker. It's equipped with some great music gear. The feeling of comfort greeted us by Sue and her beautiful white shepherd. Areas to meditate and some awesome wild life created an atmosphere of peace. Clean, …
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Wow:)Thanks for your awesome review:). You stayed in the 2 bed studio apartment. Charles and I had a great time jamming with you guys:). Lots of fun improvising and recording some too.:) Come back anytime. Rock on!
June 2017
Paige User Profile
Paige
February 2017
A great place to sleep a shower for the listed price.
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Thanks for your terrific review:). We wish you had stayed another day. If you had, you would have seen the wildlife parading in our field. This morning we got our binoculars out and watched wild turkeys stealing seed from our field. Later in the day, we watched a herd of deer doing the same. We also have skunks, opossums, beaver, foxes, blue herons, bald eagles..... Just amazing... Come back (Website hidden by Airbnb)
February 2017

Hosted by Sue

Joined in February 2012
Sue User Profile
434 Reviews
Verified
Sue supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings