Bathroom available to you.Other side of deck with cable TV, grill, locker, and tables.
Private Wing on 2nd Floor with Shared Kitchen
Private Wing on 2nd Floor with Shared Kitchen
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Space
We live in a split-level home. You'll have access to the second-floor's two bedrooms, an office, and a bathroom -- all yours during your stay. We would share the kitchen, and you would enter through the first floor.

Guest Access
There is a private parking deck in the back, and you'll enter from back there. There is an immaculate back deck on the second floor that you would surely enjoy.

Interaction with Guest
We are home weekday evenings and active on the weekend.

The space

Please note that this is a shared space. We did choose "Entire Home" because we offer more than a single bedroom: you'll have access to an office, up to two bedrooms, a bathroom, and a sitting area that is separate from our living space on the first floor. We will share the kitchen.

Our split-level home has a private parking deck in the back, a front and rear entrance, a massive second-floor deck, grill, outdoor television, and hammock. You're welcome to bring pets, store adult drinks, and anything else that makes your stay more enjoyable.

Guest access

On the floor you'll occupy, there are two private bedrooms, a private office, a modern sitting area, and a shared kitchen. You can also come down to the first floor with us to enjoy movies on the flat screen and surround sound system. You will enter and exit from the first floor, using our door's keypad (no need for a key).

Interaction with guests

We can have as much or as little interaction as you'd like. You can ask questions on your first day and we part ways, or you're welcome to play games and watch movies with us. It's your preference.

Other things to note

If you intend on bringing a pet, we ask that you let us know ahead of time. Make sure your pet is up to date on all medications. Our dog is very submissive, so we expect that your animal is equally docile.

If you bring more than one pet, we respectfully ask that you offer a little extra money to help with cleaning.

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people £19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £62 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
House Rules
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

- Smoking is only allowed outside.
- No more than 4 people for a party (and no later than 1 AM) without prior approval.
- Animal must be friendly with other animals. We have a dog. Let us know ahead of time.
-Please be settled in by midnight on weeknights, not partying

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is a small set of stairs to get to the second floor (approximately 12).
Pet(s) live on property - Gemma is a docile, submissive, and sweet puppy.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen is a shared space.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

62 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
November 2017
Dane and Michelle were wonderful hosts! We felt so welcomed and they have a lovely home.

Joy User Profile
November 2017
This was a perfect stay for us. Friendly hosts, including the host dog, easy and convenient stay close to everything we wanted. Would definitely stay again.

Kivette User Profile
November 2017
This place is clean, well decorated with an awesome library of classic books if you are in the mood for reading. We had minimal interaction with the hosts but they were really warm, laid back and accommodating. I would highly recommend this place.

Brendan User Profile
October 2017
This is a great listing!! It is very clean, quiet and comfortable, just what we needed. Nice location, close to where we had to be in town. I recommend this listing to future travelers!

Chris User Profile
October 2017
We had a great stay at Dane's place. Dane and Michelle are very friendly and made us feel at home. The space was clean and quiet. I would definitely stay again.

Jeanne User Profile
October 2017
This place is AMAZING for all types of travelers: vacationers, business travelers, travelers with pups... it is an awesome value and space. Dane and Michelle are excellent hosts, and their pup Gemma is a total sweetheart. I can't say enough good things about my stay. Next time I am in NC, I will be staying here again!

Megan User Profile
October 2017
Dane and Michelle were wonderful hosts! They made us feel very welcome and provided great recommendations!

Raleigh, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in July 2016
Dane User Profile

I am part owner of a startup advertising and marketing agency. My girlfriend and I live together in this home, and we share it with our incredible puppy, Gemma. We are easy-going and would welcome good, fun-loving people to our home for any number of events. As your host, we would interact as much or as little as you would prefer.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings