Skip to content
Entire cottage

Secluded Log Cabin

Secluded Log Cabin

2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

Tranquillity and beauty combined, the recently refurbished cabin lies on the edge of the glencree valley. Completely surrounded by nature, beautiful trees in their autumn colours and sika deer everywhere.

Amenities
Kitchen
Heating
Smoking Allowed
Fire extinguisher
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
House Rules

Respect the cabin and don't set fire to it!

Cancellations

78 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacqueline User Profile
October 2017
I'm surprised at how high the other ratings are. Hugh explicitly asked us to leave him a nice review and say how lovely he is. I'm afraid I can't do either, in the context of such a dirty place which such little care. I understand this is a hut in the mountains, but the level of …

Laure User Profile
September 2017
Hugh's cabin is fabulous! We had problems with our flight and came a lot later than expected but Hugh met us late in the evening despite recovering from a leg operation. He very kindly showed us to the cabin and made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. The surroundin…
Hugh User Profile
Response from Hugh:
I really enjoyed meeting u and hope u return soon . The autumn colours will be beautiful from now on . Thank u for leaving my cabin in lovely condition
September 2017

Becky User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time at Split Rock cabin. It was everything we expected and we had everything we needed. The scenery is beautiful and Hugh was great at communicating and showing us everything Split Rock has to offer. A real little hideout.
Hugh User Profile
Response from Hugh:
Best quests
August 2017

Kate User Profile
June 2017
Hugh is a brilliant host -- and his cabin is totally unique. The place is rustic and could do with a proper spring clean to make it even better. Thanks Hugh for being our guide to the Wicklow wilds!
Hugh User Profile
Response from Hugh:
Just did big spring clean . Come back anytime
June 2017

Zara User Profile
June 2017
Fantastic views, we had to rearrange our check in because of delayed luggage but Hugh was gracious and showed us around the property and so many spectacular natural features, if you want walking retreat in the Wicklow hills, this is a great choice.
Hugh User Profile
Response from Hugh:
Come back anytime
June 2017

Peter User Profile
May 2017
A very quiet and perfectly secluded spot to retreat to. With close proximity to the mountains and nature its hard not to relax! Hugh was a splendid host, very accommodating and full of stories! I would say however, cleanliness was lacking and the facilities are at a bare minimum …
Hugh User Profile
Response from Hugh:
Leak fixed next day . Just did big speing clean
May 2017

Duncan User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 74 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings