Sleeper sofa for 2
The Studio - A pretty cottage nr Blessington lakes
Hosted by Ruth
Ruth is the host.Ruth is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Studio is close to the Wicklow hills. The name comes from it's previous life as a recording studio. It is ideally located for walkers or for anyone looking to get away from it all but yet still be within reach of good restaurants and pubs. It's also well located for attending an event in Tulfarris hotel (1.5km). Local taxi available.
You’ll love the Studio because of the tranquility, the beautiful views of the lakes and hills. Our place is good for singles, couples with or without kids.

The space

The Studio was a commercial recording studio in a previous life and played host to some big names during the 80s & 90s. These days it's a very comfortable 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment. The living/dining space is open plan. It is a light and airy room (6m x 6m) with beautiful views to the garden and countryside. There is a double sofa bed in the living area. The Studio has a full kitchen with everything needed to cook meals.

Guest access

Whilst our house is adjacent to the Studio, it is a private space with a secluded feeling. There is a seating area on the patio for fine days. The garden is shared. Guests are welcome to use the heated swimming pool when its open during the months of July and August.

Interaction with guests

We are on hand to help and advise but only if asked!

I will stock the Studio fridge for a complimentary breakfast; tea, coffee (cafetiere), orange juice, bread, butter, cereals and milk. Eggs from next doors organic, free range hens are a great way to start your day.

If you are going to arrive late or if you need anything in particular just let me know and I can pick up whatever you need.

Other things to note

We have 1 child (2010), 2 small friendly dogs, 1 cat (lives outside) and 3 horses. If you would like to bring a small, well behaved dog, please contact me to discuss.


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We're very easy going so I wouldn't set down rules apart from no smoking in the Studio.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

75 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joanne User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful place

Martina User Profile
September 2017
Picturesque environment, beautiful place to stay, very welcoming family. I will definitely be coming back and 100% recommend to everyone who wants a break from a busy city life!

Cathy User Profile
August 2017
Ruth and Philip were great hosts. The studio is a really beautiful building in a quiet location surrounded by breathtaking scenery. We had a great time and would definitely return.

Fiona User Profile
May 2017
The scenery was breathtaking!

Caitriona User Profile
April 2017
Could not ask for a friendlier host. The accomadation and settings were amazing. Will definitely be back and recommending to others. Thanks again

Lauren User Profile
April 2017
The cottage was really cute with great views, great if you want to explore wicklow national park.

Bruce User Profile
March 2017
Great location - 40 mins to central Dublin. Perfect as a base for work or leisure. Lovely scenic area. Ruth was the perfect host. Even the kitchen was equipped with basics like milk and coffee/tea and eggs.

Wicklow, IrelandJoined in July 2016
Ruth User ProfileRuth is a superhost.

My life revolves around my family and my horses. I really enjoy meeting my AirBnB guests. I feel very privileged to live here in such a beautiful place and it gives me great pleasure to share it with appreciative people. Our family holidays are governed by school terms these days but we enjoy getting away when we can.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings