Plenty of Light in this Safari-themed bedroomWarm & Sunny screened in back patio area
Serene Sanctuary
Hosted by Christine
Christine is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Serene Sanctuary is 3 miles from the beach, 5 miles to Melbourne airport, 7 miles to downtown Melbourne, & 10 miles to Patrick Air Force Base. There are many convenience stores & restaurants within a 3 mile radius. You’ll love my place because of the peace and quiet of the neighborhood, the comfort & coziness of the queen size bed and the wifi & cable tv in the bedroom. My Sanctuary is a safe Haven for solo adventurers or business travelers.

The space

The bedroom is very clean & the bed is really comfortable. Guests will also have their own private bathroom with tub and shower with plenty of towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner. There is a 32" HDTV in the room, with Uverse cable and Wi-Fi. Parking is available in the driveway or the street, which is very wide. Our home is tidy, warm and inviting. The neighborhood is very safe and quiet.

Guest access

Access to kitchen microwave, toaster, fridge & coffee maker & light cooking. No fried foods, please. Bottled water, coffee, sweeteners, creamer, cereal, muffins or bagels may also be provided to start your day off with.
You can enjoy your morning coffee on the back screened patio if you would like.

Interaction with guests

I'm here most of the time and will be glad to help in any way I can. Just ask if you have any questions.

Other things to note

There are some nice restaurants within a 3 mile radius and there will be a list of phone numbers/websites, some offer take-out and delivery.


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet
Cable TV
Dryer

Prices
Weekend Price £39 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 8AM - 11PM
Check out by 4PM

- No smoking
- No Drugs
- No loud music after 10 PM
- No arguing or yelling
- Please clean up after yourself in all rooms
- Pets may be accepted on a case by case basis at an additional fee
-Light cooking is ok, but no fried foods, please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Samantha User Profile
April 2017
Christine's home was just as described! It truly is a relaxing sanctuary. Her home is very clean, I love the bathroom to myself and the television in the room is a bonus for the price. The neighborhood is quiet and seemingly safe. It is also very close to the hospital that I work at. Thanks so much and I hope to see you soon!

Diane User Profile
April 2017
Christine's place was clean, comfortable, easy to find and in a quiet neighborhood. She was always available for assistance even when she was not home. I would highly recommend her home to others and will stay again on future trips to Melbourne.

Nicole User Profile
March 2017
Christine was an amazing host. She is super friendly. Her home is very clean and cheery. I would definitely return for another stay!

Luis User Profile
February 2017
Christine was an amazing host. She always goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. She is great to talk to and her place is spotless.

Matt User Profile
January 2017
This was a very welcoming place to stay! The hosts were friendly and helpful. The house was comfortable, clean and well appointed. It is in a great neighborhood. I really enjoyed my stay!

Randy User Profile
December 2016
Christine was a great host and the room was a great value for my stay. The private bathroom was a bonus and I hope I can stay there again

Risa User Profile
December 2016
Christine was very nice and friendly. Her place was quiet and clean.

Melbourne, Florida, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Christine User Profile

I am an active 55+ who loves meeting new people and introducing them to all that Melbourne has to offer. My husband is a retired police officer from New York and we love to travel, especially around Florida because there is so much to see and do. We enjoy a wide variety of music and food from all cultures. Our goal is to provide a safe and comfortable environment for people new to the area. Our motto is: "Life is a journey, not a destination, so enjoy the ride."

Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings