Spend some time watching TV or cooking up a storm.Private en suite bathroom with shower and toilet.
Modern self contained studio, West Beach, Blouberg
Hosted by Sam
Sam is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet, self contained, open plan apartment, attached but separate from the main house, with own bathroom, kitchen & entrance. Walking distance to the famous Blouberg kite beach. Would suit a couple as there is one double bed or a separate mattress can be arranged. Full DSTV, Laptop friendly desk, chair & wireless internet is set up for business travellers. Iron, ironing board can be lent. Gated parking & close to restaurants & bus routes to the city. Own small yard area with BBQ facilities.

The space

The property is situated in upmarket West Beach, which is a quiet and secure area. Your accommodation is separate from the main house so you can come and go as you please. Guests can use the family pool, however, the pool area is not permitted for guest socialising. A private yard, table, chairs, umbrella and BBQ is situated at the entrance of your appartment. There is ample parking and space for sports equipment, trailer even a small boat.

Guest access

The main house is separate form the appartment. Guests will be issued with their own door and gate remote on arrival.

Interaction with guests

Please feel free to come and ask questions. We are always willing to help out and offer any information about the area.

Other things to note

We have a large gated parking area for guests who need a bit of extra space for trailers, an extra vehicle or small boat.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Check in time 3pm to 9pm
- Check out time 10am

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Keenan User Profile
April 2017
A great little studio place with easy access and as private as you need it to be. The hosts were excellent at communicating with us, which makes everything smooth and efficient. Highly recommend this place for any couple or single lodger.

David User Profile
March 2017
I stayed at Sam's place for five nights. Really enjoyed my time there. The room is modern and well appointed. Cable TV and Internet both great. It's only five mi tues drive to beach and many restaurants. Sam was easy to contact and very helpful. I would stay there again.

Jonathan User Profile
October 2017
A wonderful stay! The apartment was neat, well-equipped and stocked with everything we needed. It was also very well situated for the area we wanted to be in. Sam is an amazing host. I would book again without any qualms! This was our first airbnb booking and I was certainly not disappointed.

Joe User Profile
June 2017
Sam's place was an absolute pleasure to stay in. The check in was great and the place was super clean and comfy. Sam had thought about everything, it really is a home away from home. If I could give 10 stars for the stay I would. Definitely a must if you in the Cape.

Hunphrey User Profile
May 2017
The appartment was absoltely clean and is situated in a safe and quiet residential area. Everything functioned as it should, and Sam always responded promptly to any communication. I can highly recommend Sam's place for an individual or couple.

Gavin User Profile
May 2017
This is a perfect spot which is central to all amentities and the all the "to-do" activities in Blouberg. Highly recommended

Jane User Profile
May 2017
Extremely Happy with the accomodation , very friendly hosts and everything you need is in this unit. We will be back

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in August 2016
Sam User Profile
Hi, I'm Sam, married to Laurie. We have a son presently playing cricket in the UK. We are originally from Jersey Channel Islands and moved to Cape Town in 2002 after backpacking around the world for 2 years. I work for a psychologist practice and Laurie is a level 3 cricket coac…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings