The en-suite bathroom.The bedroom set up for a group of three.


Private room

3 guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

An excellent option for those driving, in a peaceful, safe and leafy area. Easy access to B'ham city centre (4 miles). Simple bus ride to town and Cadbury World.
It's an off-road area close to parks & 15 minutes walk to the nearest high street (Kings Heath). You’ll love my place because it's quiet and peaceful, newly decorated and modern. My place is good for couples, friends, and business travellers - people who need a good night's sleep in a cosy, funky flat.

The space

The flat is newly decorated/furnished and very cosy. The room is decorated in lemon and off-white and has a double bed, large wardrobe and wall-mounted flat screen TV. Iron and ironing board available in the living room. Most guests comment on how comfy the mattress and bedding is and they sleep very well! A third guest is able to stay on my very comfortable Ikea chair bed. Alternatively, this can be used if you are two people who would prefer seperate beds.

Guest access

Feel free to use the kitchen to make yourself dinner or a sandwich. I have all the usual utensils. Gas hob, microwave and coffee grinder...
There's a little garden around the back if you want to sit outside on the lawn!

Interaction with guests

Happy to help you make the most of your stay and point you in the right direction.
Check in during weekdays is normally 5pm or after due to my work commitments.
On weekends check-in is flexible - can be discussed!

Other things to note

Breakfast available in the form of tea (a selection of types!), coffee (freshly ground or instant), toast with butter and jam, and whatever cereals I've got in.
Moseley was J.R.R. Tolkien's childhood home and there is Moseley Bog and Sarehole Mill nearby where he used to play as a boy and got inspiration for his books, so they say!
Cadburys World - a tourist favourite - is a short bus ride or Uber away (3 miles). They give you lots of free chocolate so please save some for me?!


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £7 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £7
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

I'm sure all my guests will treat my flat with care and respect as well as being considerate of the neighbours.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight of stairs
Some spaces are shared - Must walk through living room to access the bedroom area.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

84 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
June 2017
Anna's place was as described and is a very nice, comfortable flat that was also quiet and in a good location. We had a very nice time in Birmingham and Anna was very helpful, highly recommended and will be back. Richard

Drashtti User Profile
June 2017
Comfortable stay in a nice neighbourhood of Birmingham.

Dylan User Profile
June 2017
Great place, Anna is also a hospitable host that will help where she can.

Chloe User Profile
June 2017
Large, clean room. Quiet location and great to have a reserved parking spot.

Ben User Profile
June 2017
Lovely flat in a secluded part of Birmingham. Took a bit of work finding it with all the roundabouts. About a 20min drive from the NEC, where we were attending an Expo. Lovely host who was very accommodating with check-in times etc. Highly recommended.

Rob User Profile
June 2017
Anna's home is really nice. Bed really comfortable, room immaculately clean. Anna very friendly. Can't fault it!

Sherwin User Profile
May 2017
Had a wonderful stay in Annas flat. The service was great- comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, provided with lots of information with regards to restaurants, night life and leisure activities. Me and my partner felt very welcomed.

Birmingham, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2015
Anna User Profile

I have an ensuite double room which I enjoy letting out on Airbnb. It's always interesting to meet guests and everyone has their own reason for being in the area. I pride myself on being a good host and having a cosy and welcoming flat. Occasionally you might be greeted by Scott, my partner, who helps out if I have work commitments, etc. See you soon x

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.