Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This cosy room with a view on the water is 9m2 and has a comfortable twin size bed. The up and coming neighbourhood in Amsterdam east makes the room a perfect place to stay during a city trip. The room lies in a 90m2 appartment with water view on both sides. The apartment has two floors, with a kitchen and bathroom. There is also 1 other bed room for rent, where once in a while are other guests staying as well.

Guest access

Use of kitchen (fridge, dishwasher, microwave, stoof, oven), toilet and bathroom.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £23
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elisa User Profile
August 2017
The place is not central but it is well connected with public transport. The house is nice and clean. Sheila is really friendly and helpful. If you have any problems, need a suggestion or want to chat I am sure she will enjoy it.

Madison User Profile
July 2017
Super central to bus/metro stops! Sheila was so helpful with directions and suggestions. Would stay here again!

Ann And Bill User Profile
July 2017
Sheila is a GREAT host....she is VERY helpful. She answers all questions and has lots of travel tips. Her apartment is close to public transit which makes it easy to get to wherever you want to go in Amsterdam. It was a GREAT experience staying with Sheila.

Wyatt User Profile
July 2017
Sheila's place was great. My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights. We knew we had an early flight into Amsterdam so we contacted Sheila about arranging an early check in (11:30 AM) and she was kind enough to arrange it. Before checking into we had great waffles at brunchroom, a nice place on a street fairly nearby. Sheila gave us lots of tips and suggestions and even free us a map. We were able to use the microwave to eat left overs which was very convenient as well. Overall our stay was great and Sheila's place was perfect for our trip!

I can not imagine a better host than Sheila. The place could have been an absolute wreck and I would still most likely give her 5 stars. But of course it was not a wreck in the slightest, rather it was quite comfy, clean and welcoming. And Sheila (as mentioned in other reviews) really takes the time to give suggestions, draw maps, etc etc etc... Amsterdam has such great transportation and she's close to several good lines and a short walk to Javaplein. I really could not have been happier with my first ever trip to the city, thank you Sheila!
Sheila User Profile
Response from Sheila:
Thanks for the lovely review Peter!
July 2017

Caroline User Profile
June 2017
Our stay at Sheila's was great! She was so friendly and helped us figure out the buses and how to get around, along with different areas/restaurant recommendations. Her place was right next to a couple different bus stops, and only a 15-20minute bus ride to the center. We would highly recommend!! Thanks Sheila!

Katrin User Profile
June 2017
It's not far to the city center in a quiet and nice area. You can reach the center by tram or bus. Sheila was a friendly and great host. It was nice to stay there.

This host has 68 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in October 2012
Sheila User Profile

Hi, I am Sheila, 33 years old, from Amsterdam. I am a singer and a teacher in advertsing. I live in Amsterdam for 14 years now, so I will be happy to advise you on nice places to go to. I welcome you in my nice apartment with a great view on the water.

Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings