Skip to content
Relax with your hot drink of catch up on paperworkNewly renovated bathroom
Bright and cosy single room
Bright and cosy single room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Don't let this smaller room fool you, it is bright and spacious with a very relaxed feel with large windows all along the one wall allowing the sunshine in and a lovely view of the garden.

A large desk with drawers allows you the time to relax and sip your tea or coffee, or if your working away from home it's a great place to set up your computer and get caught up on paperwork.

The space

We currently offer space to sleep up to 4 people at the moment in a bright and spacious double room as well as 2 cozy single rooms located in a quiet cul-de-sac on the outskirts of York and easily accessed by car or bus. If you need both rooms, don't hesitate to book them both (subject to availability).
Please use this link to check out our other listing:
https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/14666949?guests=2&s=1rb31KV6&sug=51

Both rooms are located on the first floor of this 2 story semi-detached family home along with a fully equipped newly renovated 3 piece bathroom with shower. This private bathroom is shared between the double and single occupancy rooms.

All rooms will welcome you with fresh sheets and towels, free Wi-Fi access as well as tea and coffee making facilities and a couple of treats.

Guest access

Come and go as you please with your own key. Feel free to sit in the main living, conservatory and relax. No food service is currently offered but I would be happy to accommodate if needed. Just come chat with me.

Interaction with guests

Check in is normally from 4pm with check out at 10am, but some flexibility may be arranged if needed.

Other things to note

A little about me - I'm very easy going and enjoy opening my home to new guests and offering my knowledge to others. I have lived in York since I was a small boy and am very familiar with all the amenities York has to offer. I used to take in students from all over the world and had a great time showing them the sights and sounds of York and area. So feel free to come chat with me or ask any questions you may have about anything.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

No

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom up stairs
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Karen User Profile
October 2017
Host went on holiday and when I arrived at property I couldn't find key. Luckily his other guest let me in or I would have been stuck. After hardly any sleep I left at 8am next morn after not feeling very happy at all. There was also no fresh towels.

Ricardo User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gursher User Profile
September 2017
nice room and host.. excellent location.. highly recommended ..
Bill User Profile
Response from Bill:
Very nice person
September 2017

Julia User Profile
September 2017
Bill is not around a lot, which was fine by me but he does seem to go out most nights and forgets he has a guest staying and it was a bit noisy. It is a male orientated house so the toilet seat was up most of the time. Not very tidy but I think that is a mans thing.

Jo User Profile
March 2017
If you want a simple, quiet room with no frills then this is a good place to stay

Hairul User Profile
March 2017
Ni for public review: The place : • Cozy house, nice bath & shower (not usual in the UK) • Room is fit for one + with small luggage, bed is comfy. • Easy access to get a bus to town, can easily walk to town in less than 30mins. • Gypsy is an amazing cat who loved me so yeah it's a plus point! The host : • Caring & loveable old chap. Had tonnes of warm conversation, Bill was friendly too. I'm a frequent Airbnb guest since 2013, but interaction with Will was the most valueable. • As I dont have anything plan one day, he was pleased to took me to Whitby, a fishing seashore village. • He tirelessly explained places & histories along the way, made me climbed 199 steps up the hill to experience the most incredible Whitby Abbey & surroundings. • I never have anything closer to this experience and doubt it for future. Thank you so much for the hospitality, this was truly a AirBnB lifetime experience! Love, Hani
Bill User Profile
Response from Bill:
My email address is (EMAIL HIDDEN)
March 2017

York, United KingdomJoined in August 2016
Bill User Profile

I am 73 single male I enjoy traveling to other countries and I am interested in scouting

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Bill’s place.
Bill
Joanne helps host.
Joanne

The neighbourhood

Similar listings