my kitchen we shareThe washer is not for your use.
Workington, Cumbria. Great Little Flat.

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My flat is big and light.
I share the front door and walk way with the lady down stairs so be respectful please.

My place is a 10 min walk from the town centre threw Vulcans Park where you will find everything, cafe's, pub's, restaurants, local public transport both ways

The space

My space is a lovely one bedroom flat very light and open spaced. You will get my single bed to sleep in.
We share the bathroom, kitchen.
I also have a cat it will be roaming the house but will not enter your room when your staying if the door is shut.

Guest access

Please read everything before booking!
You will have access to the Kitchen which has a microwave, oven and fridge freezer, table and chairs all that you can use.
I have a cat which will be roaming the house.

Interaction with guests

I have a visitors pack of local transport and other things to do in the area.
You can have as much or as little interaction with me as you like.
I do live in this flat so I can't disappear totally.
I have a cat please be aware of that.

Other things to note

Please read everything before booking!

I work Monday to Thursday so meeting you might not be a option all the time.
You will get your own set of keys there will be a £10 charge if you loose them.
I have a cat so please be aware of that.
There are wipes around the kitchen and bathroom if you do make a mess please clean up, we are all adults here.
Arrival is after 5pm this is none negotiable as i do work all day.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 4
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM

- I have a down stairs neighbour please be respectful
- £10 fine if you loose the key
- no parties
- smoking only allowed outside
- I have a cat who roams the flat but will not enter your room when your here if the door is shut.
- When you arrive I will show you your room and there is a welcome pack with travel information and other information.
- Check in times are anytime after 5pm. This is none negotionable as i do work all day.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steve User Profile
July 2017
kay is a great host and was a great place to stay

Steve User Profile
July 2017
Most excellent ideal for my work

Angelina User Profile
May 2017
Kay was a lovely a super hospitable person! She made me feel right at home and offered me anything I needed. The flat was easy to find from Workington station. It was also super clean and Rudi the cat was a sweet little bonus! The location is great, 5 minute walk and you're in the heart of the town. People here, like Kay, are super friendly.

Dwek User Profile
May 2017
Really friendly and outgoing host. Lovely cat as well.

Jessica User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kyle User Profile
April 2017
Kay is very very kind lady, when I was arrived, gave me a hot tea, thanks very much. Kay's little cat super cute!

Ian User Profile
March 2017
Great location, not too far from the town's train station. It was a nice bright, spacious and clean room. Kay is a very nice person, always checking if everything is okay and is happy to help. I have nothing bad to say about my stay.

Workington, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Kay User Profile

Hi my name is Kay it's very nice to meet you.

I am a very easy going person.
All I ask is that you respect me and my place.
Have a nice day.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings