Comfortable double room, Murrayfield, Edinburgh

5.0

Private room in bungalow hosted by Sandra

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1.5 shared bathrooms
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Our house is situated in a quiet cul de sac close to the city centre, Murrayfield stadium is a 5 minute walk ideal for rugby and concerts at the stadium and airport is approximately 4 miles away. The bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom has bath with waterfall shower, sink, and wc and is shared with us also a cloakroom toilet with handbasin. Bathroom and toilet are situated next to the guest bedroom.

The space
Our space is very quiet and once in the house you would think you were out in the country as it is so peaceful and yet we are only 10-15 minutes from town. We offer a breakfast in the morning of cereals, toast, fruit juice, fruit and tea/coffee. Our home is a non-smoking environment but access to the garden is available for anyone wishing to smoke.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Patio or balcony
Garden
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Breakfast
Dedicated workspace

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 49 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

Our neighbourhood is a very quiet area with bus and tram stops only a few minutes walk away. Our home is an ideal place to stay for either lone travellers, business people, couples or families with older children (we have a twin room upstairs as well) which is not advertised on airbnb yet.

Hosted by Sandra

  1. Joined in August 2016
  • 49 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I had to close my calendar for awhile as I was going through aggressive cancer treatment but I am on the mend and looking forward to returning to Airbnb and meeting new people. I love my garden especially in the good weather as the sun is in the back garden all day long and I like to potter in the garden and I enjoy doing most of the DIY around the house. I am married and have a son, daughter and grandson. We like watching programmes on TV like 'The Bridge', Prison Break, Breaking Bad and I also love to read crime novels, I also knit and crochet for charity in any spare time I have. Our favourite place to go for holidays is Dubai. We have been going there since 2005 and I just love it there. We like to travel to Spain for holidays as well and love the short flights. We have hosted students from all over the world for the past 15 years or so. We really enjoy meeting new people and letting them know a bit about our lovely City and we keep in touch with a lot of past students. I love dogs and my daughter has 3 lovely cocker spaniels (so friendly) and my son's girlfriend has a Pomeranian called Hugo who is just so adourable and they bring their dogs round for visits often. We have a lovely big garden so they love running and chasing the balls when they are here.
I had to close my calendar for awhile as I was going through aggressive cancer treatment but I am on the mend and looking forward to returning to Airbnb and meeting new people. I l…

During your stay

We try to help guests with information regarding public transport and recommend restaurants etc. and my husband does offer lifts to the airport or town etc. when he is available to do so.
    To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

    Things to know

    House rules

    Check-in: After 14:00
    Check out: 11:00
    Not suitable for children and infants
    No smoking
    No pets
    No parties or events

    Health & safety

    Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
    Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
    Carbon monoxide alarm
    Smoke alarm

    Cancellation policy

    Explore other options in and around Edinburgh

    More places to stay in Edinburgh: