Skip to content
Beautifully compact kitchen with all amenities.  A joy to cook in!Newly refurbished bathroom with all fixtures and fittings
The Dairy near beaches and country walks
The Dairy near beaches and country walks
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Dairy is on the outskirts of a sleepy market town, so a nice walking distance to pubs, restaurants and cafes. The area is so dog friendly and has lots of walks from the door, and its a 10 minute short drive to the beach! There are so many things to do in Norfolk and our trade mark is our wide open skies! Beautiful place to spend a break away

The space

The Dairy is a beautifully refurbished dairy within the extensive grounds of Marshgate House. It is light and airy and has such a welcoming feel to it. The owners have taken care to ensure the refurbishment is in keeping with its style and feel.

The open plan living area has patio doors leading to the very private courtyard which is a super suntrap during the day and into the evening.

The Dairy has a large wall mounted flat screen television and good wi-fi.

There are lovely walks directly from the door and its only a short walk into town to access lovely restaurants, pubs, cafes and shops. With a station in short walking distance, who needs a car? And our wonderfully deserted Norfolk beaches are a 10 minute drive away.

Guest access

The Dairy is yours for the duration of your stay. It is accessed from Marshgate Road and there is space for two cars in the courtyard garden.

Interaction with guests

I will be on hand at the end of a phone and our lovely owners Simon and Felicity, live on site and will be at hand for any questions or queries

Other things to note

There is a side gate to the courtyard garden. This is for owner use only and has a step sloped access which we would prefer you not to use. Access is via the paddock gate into the courtyard

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £100
Weekend Price £90 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Lee User Profile
September 2016
Homemade sweets and cookies along with fresh apple juice and fresh flowers greeted us on arrival. There was milk in the fridge and tea bags in a pot

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in August 2016
Gail User Profile

Hi, My name is Gail, I am a Scot living in beautiful rural Norfolk, with big skies, miles of smashing dog walking, walking. running and cycling country. I have been living here for 11 year now and love it! I have my own rental cottage and another few I help book and love it. We meet such lovely people and we have an ideal job of making people happy! Norfolk is a great place to visit and I cant think of anywhere else to have a brilliant holiday. We have lots of dog friendly cafes, restaurants and the beaches........well, I can only let you discover that for yourself, but you wont be disappointed!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings