Air mattress available upon request Large desk, wooden floors
Newly refurbished house close to Downtown

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in Old North Durham, my house is a 10-15 minute walk to vibrant Central Park, Downtown and Brightleaf districts. Close by are restaurants, bars, cultural and art venues such as Motorco Music Hall, Fullsteam Brewery, The Pit, Geer St. Gardens, Cocoa Cinnamon, as well as Carolina Theatre, Durham Performing Arts Center and Golden Belt Art District. Duke University is easily accessible. The place is ideal for for couples, solo adventurers and business travelers. Everyone is welcome!

Guest access

All parts of the house except a kids room which is locked.

Interaction with guests

I wil be able to offer help throughout your stay as well as recommendations of things to do in Durham. In the event that I am traveling, my co-host Liza will be available.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £19
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Niall User Profile
May 2017
Pavle was a great host and his place was perfect for what i needed, i would highly recommend.

Valeria User Profile
September 2017
Pavle's place was perfect for the short weekend we spent in Durham. Check-in was stress free. The home was neat and welcoming. Access to a Amazon Firestick was super helpful as we traveled with a young child. The suggested restaurants near Greer St. were great. I would suggest driving or using a ride share app as the home is about 1.2 miles from Greer St. Walking ~1 mile in an unfamiliar area could cause some anxiety. The only negative was a few cockroaches scattering during a night trip to use the restroom. Check-out was a breeze. Pavle was responsive to all my questions and offered to help with anything we may have needed during our stay.
Pavle User Profile
Response from Pavle:
Hey Valeria, thank you for letting me know about the bugs. That's too bad. Unfortunately, they are quite common in North Carolina--especially around this time of year--and are almost impossible to get rid of. I recently sealed the crawl space hoping that would prevent their getting in, but it seems not. I'll look into getting the place treated. Glad the stay was perfect aside from that!
September 2017

Susan User Profile
September 2017
A nice, attractively decorated small house that is ideal for one or two travelers (, with most of the amenities needed for a home-like stay (no microwave, but the oven has a convection feature). Although the neighborhood may not appear it, it is actually well-located in relation to many downtown Durham attractions and eating places.

John User Profile
September 2017
Neat place!

Joe User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful home. Perfectly cozy and clean. Pavle is great. Thanks for a good time and recommendations on places to go in town! We will be back :)

Sue User Profile
July 2017
Excellent communication and very clean and neat house. Bed not too comfy, no TV, I was not comfortable about the safety of the area around the home.

Suzanne User Profile
July 2017
I agree with the one reviewer that the neighborhood is not great but I feel this is really because it is a little run down. My husband and I felt safe enough. The home is too far from town to make walking easy (especially in the hot summer months) and the roadways are generally not pedestrian friendly, so a car is necessary. The house is older (musty smell upon entering but not long lasting) but recently renovated with a charming interior, simple furnishings and basic amenities. Overall it was very clean. I say this despite the fact we did see 3 roaches during our stay. Being from Florida, I am less put off by this than most so I was not overly concerned but I did alert the host. The A/C worked great! The furnishings in the living area (couch and loveseat) were not the most comfortable, and there was no television, but we did not spend much down time in the home except to sleep. The kitchen was functional and nicely appointed. A microwave would be a useful and (likely) welcome addition for those staying more than a few days. I especially liked the sunshine coming through the windows each morning. The bathroom was lovely and very clean with neat industrial fixtures. I really liked the great water pressure and ready supply of warm/hot water. The host thoughtfully provided towels, shampoo/conditioner and a hairdryer - which I appreciated as I had forgotten mine. My husband felt the bed was fine but I felt it was a bit too short/small to comfortably fit two people who are just over 6 feet tall. The host contacted us a few days prior to arrival and provided clear instructions and explanations about the workings of the home. Checking in and out was super easy and the host quickly responded to my questions after check in.

Durham, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in March 2016
Pavle User Profile
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Pavle’s place.
Pavle
Liza helps host.
Liza

The neighbourhood

Similar listings