Skip to content
Bed & Bath with private entrance & terrace
Bed & Bath with private entrance & terrace
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Modern recently built home has a guest bedroom with king size pillowtop mattress with terrace and also a private entrance. The neighborhood is in the trendy neighborhood of Columbia heights near 11th street hipster bars and restaurants. 3 blocks from metro, we provide you with parking pass or private parking.

The space

Private room with private bathroom, deck and entrance. There is a cat in the condo (3floors) but not allowed in the room.

Guest access

back door has separate access to use after you check in

Other things to note

Must climb stairs - 4 steps to enter house, 12 more steps to the room, 9 steps to get in from the back using spiral staircase
Potential for noise - we live in the house, so you may hear us.
Pet(s) live on property - we have a cat, who loves being an airbnb greeter. Also, the room is off limits to the cat so should have limited interaction, we do have allergy pills if needed.
Amenity limitations - rest of the house is for owners but you can join us for conversation if needed.
-not a bed and breakfast, we do not feed you, but there are close restaurants within walking distance.

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £76 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking inside, no loud noises after 10pm on week nights and 12am on weekends. Access into other part of condo is restricted and will be allowed on limited bases.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

90 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gabrielle User Profile
November 2017
Selima and Richard’s house is beautiful, and the room is too! The bed is very comfy, and the rain shower is great too. It’s a short walk to the metro, cafes, cool bars, and good food. Both Selima and Richard are very friendly and helpful, and I would definitely recommend them as hosts.

Dominic User Profile
September 2017
Modern, clean and well equipped room, big bed and useful extras in the bathroom. Useful to have your own private entrance. The area is nice to walk around and close to a lot of good restaurants and cafes.

Meghan User Profile
December 2017
Comfortable, clean, cozy bed & room and nice hosts. The separate entrance is nice so that the room feels almost like its own apartment.

Karin User Profile
November 2017
Selima and Richard’s place is in a a great location, close to some really good eateries on 11th Street, and only a couple of blocks to the Columbia Heights Metro. The room itself is a good size with a lovely ensuite bathroom. It was very convenient having a separate entry to the room.

Dianne User Profile
November 2017
Very good airbnb experience. The accommodations are just as described. Selima provides excellent communication and prompt responses. I am happy to recommend.

Sara User Profile
November 2017
Selima and Richard have a lovely and welcoming home in a great DC neighborhood. Also, the location is a stone's throw from tons of restaurants and bars.

Jennifer User Profile
November 2017
It's a beautiful stay with an excellent location. The host was so kind to make sure that we were warm enough during a cold front, and being southerners afraid of the winter, we really appreciated that extra touch! We would definitely stay here again.

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Selima & Richard User Profile

My husband and I both enjoy working and then vacationing, so that leaves a lot of airbnb opportunities. You might find us renting out our place for the weekend as we take off to discover a new city, or we may be contacting you to rent out your place. Either way, please know that we treat other peoples places with as much respect and care as we do our own, and we expect the same in return.

Languages: English, Français, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings